Thursday, July 31, 2008

peach picking and sleepover

on tuesday we went peach picking (as you read in my skywatch post). it was alot of fun. my mom took alot of pics of everyone picking she said i could use some. here is me and raven.

and this is ben and jamieand here is abbey, jacob, lilly and mrs. g.and this is jeremiah, jamie, and benall the kids had a race (but not all at the same time as you can probably tell) it looks like raven is winning! i wanted to race and mrs. g. said i should race jacob so then i was going to but he cheated so i didn't get to race anyone =( this is jamie smelling my delicious oatmeal, notice the peaches in the background. my oatmeal also had peaches in it, and it also had blueberries and strawberries that's why jamie wanted mine cuz he didn't have strawberries in his =) now he's embarrassed cuz i put this on here =P
ok, well i gotta scoot! i'll post more later! see ya!

sky watch friday!

it's skywatch friday again! on tuesday we went peach picking with jacob and his family. i took all these pics at the orchard. we had alot of fun, i'll post other pics and stuff later, but these are my skywatch pics:






ok, well i hope everyone has a great day! thanks for visiting my blog! oh, and for more awesome skywatch pics go to the sky watch blog.

Friday, July 25, 2008

symon valentino!

this is my little sweetie heart! isn't he just the most adorable little thing you have ever seen?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!doesn't he just look angelic?

he looks just gorgeous in this pic, doesn't he?


okay, well i gotta go, my fam is starting a movie!

i'll post more later

~mousetrap =)

today

hey! well i haven't done much today, but oh well. um... this morning my dad came in to my room and informed me that symon was outside! yeah, remember that he is an inside cat! so i got up and looked out on the deck and sure enough, there he was! then i went out and got him. after that daddy and i went down to the basement to try to figure out how in the world he got outside. mamaw came out and told us that she had been sitting out there and saw him and then noticed that the basement door was open. yeah, so symon was outside for quite a while. i guess one of the kids didn't close the door all the way, thankfully mamaw saw him though, cuz shadow could have hurt him VERY badly if she hadn't kept him inside. yeah, cuz symon doesn't have front claws!
at around 2:30 pm today raven and i took a pie we had made over to grandma. raven said she had been wanting a pie, so we made one for her. i would have pics of it but the camera isn't turning on at the moment for some reason, which is REALLY bad because i'm talking a $500 camera here!
okay, well i want to post some pics of symon, so i will do that next.

Thursday, July 24, 2008

sky watch friday!

it's sky watch friday again! sorry i haven't done it in a while. well here are my pics:



i have no idea why this pic turned out the way it did, it looks like the camera was all watery or something, but it wasn't! yeah, i don't know why it looks like this, but i thought it looked cool anyway.

for more sky watch photos, visit this site!

Thursday, July 10, 2008

nothin' much

hey! well i really don't have much to write about right now. ummmm.....sunday we went out to eat with jacob's family (except that jacob and abbey were at camp) and then his mom, lilly, and jeremiah went to goodwill with us. i didn't find anything i needed.
um....well....we went to the pool today, but it was cold so i sat out most of the time. we are going to have jr high in the sr high room this sunday. i helped out in fun summer club last nite, as usual. last nite the item of the week that the kids were supposed to bring was toilet paper or paper towels. and we had to carry all of it to the food pantry. and then danny, the guy that works in there with me and jaymee, dropped three of the paper towel rolls in the mud! yeah, it was really muddy outside cuz it had just rained. oh yeah! jaymee and i got back to the room before him and we tried to lock him out, but the lady that was in charge of our classroom let him in. oh well, maybe next week.....
well i gotta go. i will post more later.

Saturday, July 5, 2008

yesterday

yesterday was really fun! first we went to jaymee's house. but unfortunately we didn't get to play with the sparklers and stuff cuz we had to leave early. but we did get to go to my uncle's parent's house and watch fireworks. that was cool. my uncle and his dad set them off, so it was really loud. we had alot of fun.
tomorrow we are going to be in the senior high room @ church, alot of the kids are going to be at word of life (wol) camp. i couldn't go this year, but i might get to next year (maybe, i really don't know). most of my friends didn't go either. only matt and jacob, and they're both a year older than me.
well i gotta go. hope everyone had a good 4th!

Friday, July 4, 2008

happy independence day!!!!

i hope everyone is having a good independence day! oh yeah, i always forget that not everyone celebrates independence day, like people in other countries. but i was reminded of that when bloggers from other countries left comments on my skywatch pics. i think it would be interesting to learn if other countries have their own type of celebration for their country's birth. that would be neat to find out.
tonite we are going to jaymee's house for a cookout, erin and her family are going to be there too. after that we are going to my great uncle's mom's house to watch fireworks. my grandparents are going to be there, and ANT janet prob. will be too. oh yeah, in case your wondering why i call her "ANT" instead of "aunt", it's because she doesn't like it =). i've done that for as long as i can remember. on all of her presents and cards, she has always been ANT. one time,my other aunt, aunt jessica (i just call her jessica, though) was like, "why don't i get a title in front of my name?" and ANT janet was like,"because you're not special like i am!" and then jessica was like,"well, your title has actually reduced you to an insect." i thought that was quite hilarious! i wish everyone could meet my family! they are just so interesting! it is very funny to get all my cousins and grandparents and everyone together! okay sorry, i just felt like saying all that. well i gotta go! happy independence day!

Thursday, July 3, 2008

sky watch friday---july 4th

it's skywatch friday! okay, so i'm not really sure that i took these pics cuz my mom and i both took fireworks pics. yeah, so i know i took some, but i'm not sure that these are the ones i took, but at least i know that she didn't use them! =)

something i thought was neat when we were watching them was that you could see the smoke blowing to the left. it was kinda cool. well have a great july 4th!

check out more sky watch pictures at wiggers world!

Wednesday, July 2, 2008

houston, we have music!!

yay!!!!!!! i finally have music! i'm sooo happy! my favorite artist is tobymac. he is awesome! i love portable sounds! and diverse city. i also like rebecca st. james. and newsboys. but i couldn't find shine on the playlist thingie, so oh well.

okay, i just wanted to point out the music! but it wouldn't have been possible without my mom though.

Tuesday, July 1, 2008

pool day!

today we went to the pool, it was alot of fun. erin and her family and jacob and his family all went w/us. we had soooo much fun! it was VERY cold though! but it didn't rain! jacob and i have this joke that he knows almost everything, and i'm almost always right, and i'm almost perfect! so i told him it wasn't going to rain, and it didn't! oh yeah, i also insisted that the sun would come back out, and it did! (of course =)
maybe an hour before we left (maybe longer) laura came to the pool also. but she has swimmer's ear and can't go underwater. yeah, we had alot of fun.
oh yes, jacob and erin and i decided that jacob is going to write a book. it is about me, erin, jacob, and matt. erin and i are both princesses (but erin is on the good side and i'm evil, i know dark magics) yeah, i wanted to at least be a knight on the good side, but nooooo! jacob insisted that i was evil! he would've made me a knight on the evil side, but erin and i convinced him to at least make me a princess. i am princess htebazile (elizabeth spelled backwords) but i'm going to be hteb for short (but this time the "h" is silent, it's not in "htebazile" though), jacob said that htebazile was too long to write out every time. we haven't decided on names for anyone else though. oh yeah, erin is going to be rebekah, i forgot. maybe she should be hakeber....no, nevermind. jacob should be bocaj, or recneps (spencer is his middle name, and rebekah is erin's) so jacob is going to be the captain of the guard on the good side, and matt is also on the good side. but he betrays them and tells me where erin is traveling, and then we capture her and are going to feed her to matt's dragon, but jacob saves her. we haven't worked out the details yet though. so just remember that when this book becomes a best-seller, erin and i helped jacob, even though his name will most likely be the only one on the cover! =)
okay, well i gotta go! hope everyone's having a great summer!

-hteb =)