Tuesday, March 31, 2009

hey! so, i'm getting ready to watch

biggest loser, so i guess i'll just post on commercials :) brb!!!.........ok, sorry! it's been like...two commercials! haha :) anyway, um....i actually don't really have anything to post about...oh! ok, u HAVE to go to monkeypower's blog!!! she totally made it awesome with a slideshow and music and everything! and there's a poll too :) ok, well i'd really better just get off b/c the commercials with biggest loser aren't very long. so yeah. ttyl!!!

~beth

Friday, March 27, 2009

i'm gonna post some random pics

now. here they are! first of all, i wanted to post a good pic of ANT janet. she likes to complain about all the silly pictures of her i've put on here :)

ok, and this is laura...we were walking down after choir practice.
and this is laura with her hairclip on her nose...very strange...yeah, this was in the choir room right after choir practice :)


ok, this may seem random, but this car is called a 'fiat tipo'. yeah, idk if i've mentioned it b4 or not, but me, laura, erin, bri, and kat like to call ourselves the 'tipos'. we THOUGHT it meant 'dude' in spanish. but so far we have discovered that it means 'type', possibly 'masculine men' (not sure about that one) and now it's a car. pretty sad. we actually called our vocal group for TI 'the tipos' but at the last minute erin asked the judges to just announce us by our names :) anyway, i thought the pic was interesting. well, it prob didn't interest you...but oh well :)

well, i g2g! see ya!
~beth


so...well, i feel like doing a

random story, but that would be copying monkeypower :) so yeah.....hm....i could do a story that is 'not random'. oh! it could be about a cricket! jkjkjkjk!!!! haha :)
anyway, let's seeeeee......yeah, ben is watching a garfield show thingie right now. i'm trying to drown it out w/music from my playlist. ya know, it's not very good when ur trying to work on writing a story and there's a movie going in the same room. but, now that i think about it...i'm not working on my story at this very moment...yeah, i'm kinda stuck. it's really hard to come ut w/good plans for freeing ur friends from ur enemy's dungeon! especially when u only have like, a three thousand-strong army while ur enemy has like, seven thousand men at his disposal!!!!! not cool! yeah, that's when u have to use stealth. and good distractions...believe me, i KNOW!!!!! haha, well not really...that's why i'm having problems...
"we know exactly where u are and you're gone....don't know exactly where ur coming from...have you gone aaaastrrraaaay? nanananana and you're gone....nananana so long! we'll see you some day...nanananana my frieeeend!!!!!!!" sorry, yeah, i love that song!!! dc talk 'my friend (so long)'
ok, well this is probably very boring to read. even though it's pretty fun to type....well, ttyl!!!! ipml! lol! (hm...are there any other abrev. that end in 'L'?) nvrmnd. bye!

~beth

Thursday, March 26, 2009

dude, pay NO attention to

last post...PLEASE!!!! it's embarassing!!!!!!!!! anyway, i just wanted to say that my friend 'monkeypower789' has posted another awesome post on her blog 'monkeypower'!!!! dude, u guys should seriously read her blog...it's HILARIOUS!!!!!!! :D
anyway, once again, i must depart. adios!!! :)

~beth

hey, ok, i'm just gonna post

something real quick b/c this thing on my dashboard says 'scheduled outage at 4:oo pm PDT on thursday (3/26)' . yeah, doesn't sound good...okay, so i'm working on my story right now, and the only reason i got online was to check to see if any of my friends had new posts on their blogs. so yeah, i gotta go! ipml!

~beth :)

Saturday, March 14, 2009

wow.

my invisible ink didn't work very well...sorry!!!!!!! lol :)

right now i'm solving for y

in terms of x!!!!! it's awesome! i'm kinda liking this! but unfortunately i'll have to do saxon next year, and that prob won't be as much fun b/c it'll be much harder....according to matt...whom i do not usually believe....well, i'll believe him in this matter.
ok, now i'm solving for x in terms of y! i like solving for x better than y, so this is good!
"you are lost...you can never go...home. you are lost, you can never....go....home." sorry, i looooooooooove that song! gollum's song. it's soooooooooo pretty!!!!!!!!!!!!! it makes me want to cry!!!!!!!!
oh!

y = 3x
___
2

!!!!!!!!!! isn't that awesome??? jkjkjkjk! i don't really think it's awesome, but "it's been confirmed that the aliens have landed" ok, i know, totally random, but not really if you're me listening to 'alien youth' by skillet. ok, back to algebra...."come on freaks, let's go!" once again, please excuse my random outbursts.....maybe even ignore them! wait, did that make sense??? idk. i don't care.
holy cow!!!!!!!!! i just randomly decided to check my email, adn it said 'receiving message one of fifteen'!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! adn i think that most of them are from laura! wow. no. actually ALL of them are from laura. holy cow!!!!!!! that's AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!
dude. that was stupid! i accidentally solved for y instead of x! i even typed it on here and i didn't notice it!!!!! wow, that's really sad.
i just realized that the problems in 'solve for x in terms of y' are the same as in 'solve for y in terms of x' that stinks.
ok, here's my word problem:

Parisian sewer #1 contains 9 fewer gigantic rats - rats bigger than cats, some might say - than Parisian sewer #2. Parisian sewer #2 contains 5 fewer giganitc rats than Parisian sewer #3. If there are 56 gigantic rats in all three sewers combined, how many gigantic rats are in sewer #1?

i hate word problems! oh well. this one seems easier than most of the ones i get. hmm....ok, i'm gonna try to work it out now :) ow! my jaw hurts really bad right now! holy cow! that's weird. grrrrr! idk how to figure this out! i'll prob have to look it up on the cd...i figured it out!!!!!! ok, just in case you for some reason, decided to try to figure it out, i'll put the answer in 'invisible ink' so you have to highlight it to see it! ;) here it is: 11 gigantic rats.

ok, now the color of my font prob isn't right...oh well. ok, i'm done w/algebra now, so i want to go eat dinner and watch a movie w/ben! see ya!

~beth

at this very moment

i am working on my algebra. well, ok, at this VERY moment, i'm typing... here's my algebra problem that i'm doing:

[x+(-7)] [x+(-3)]

yeah, i'm just supposed to simplify it. i'm not good at these! ok, i'll brb, i have to go eat lunch......ok, i'm back! aren't u glad? i'm sure u missed me very much :) anyway, now i have to figure out that problem......ok, i got my answer. it's prob wrong though.

x2 + (-10x) + 21

ok, the little 'x2' is x squared. idk how to make the two small. ok, here's my next problem:

nevermind. idk how to type it. forget it! u prob don't want to read about my algebra problems anyway! lol

oh my word! my friend posted this HILARIOUS story last night on her blog! and it was dedicated to ME! b/c i begged her to post SOMETHING. :) anyway, u guys should read it. it's sooooooo funny! almost as good as the one about the chair and the carpet! lol :) ok, i HAVE to work on my math! stop bugging me! jkjkjkjkjkjk!!!!!!! lol! haha, ok, anyway....oh yeah! algebra! hm.....i'm getting ready to look down at my math book.....but i really don't want to! AAAAAAH! someone's at the door!!!!!! whatever shall we do??????!!!!!!!!!!! oh, it's my great aunt and uncle....oh great! i look TERRIBLE! i'm in my pjs and everything! great. shhh....i'm hiding in the study. i'm not going to go into the living room. i know it's rude, but they prob would not appreciate it if i did go in! wow, i need ot brush my teeth! dude! brb! minty fresh!!!!!!! lol :)
dude! i just told u to leave me alone! i'm trying to do my algebra! i mean, five minutes isn't that bad, but you've been bugging me for soooooo long! i need to get done and THEN i can talk to you! (hahahaha! something very funny just happened, but ben and i are the only ones that shall ever know the secret....'exept for him' ben whispers secretively...) ok, i'm going to work on my algebra now, so BE QUIET AND LET ME CONCENTRATE!!!!!!! hahahahaha! lol :) oh, and can u pls tell ben to stop blowing his nasty unbrushed breath on me????!!!!!!!!!!!!! thanks :) wow, that was a terrifying face that ben just made! dude! how many times do i have to tell you to leave me alone and let me work??!!!!! jjkjkjkjkjkjk!!!! ben says i need to work on my dainty little math.
oh! x=0, -5 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! sorry, i just felt like sharing this beautiful moment with the world. wow! i can't wait till tomorrow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! our choir is singing in church. i LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE singing in church!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and a good thing about that is that i don't have to stress over 'oh no! what in the world am i gonna wear???' b/c we have to wear our solid rock choir shirts and khaki pants! easy! the only thing i have to decide is what shoes to wear, and i'll prob just wear the shoes that i wear all the time anyway. the only thing about that is idk if they match my navy blue choir shirt or not....oh well. i really don't care. i might even wear my BLACK sparkly belt with my NAVY BLUE shirt!!!!!!!! *gasp*!!!!!!!! how could she??????
well, i didn't say i would actually do it....
sure, but how could you even think such a thought! i'm horrified!
well, i'm sorry, but it's my problem...not yours! you shouldn't care what I wear, just what YOU wear. hey! we could match!
well, if you're going to wear you black belt with your navy blue shirt, i don't think i WANT to match with you...
ok, i won't wear it. so will you match with me now?
ya know, i just thought of something, i HAVE to match with you whether you wear your belt or not....i AM you....
good point.
see you tomorrow!
ok! cya!

ankyway......wow, that was amazing! i like talking to myself!

i just got to show off my cat to aunt wanda and unka duwayne (that's what daddy likes to call uncle dwayne)! but unfortunately, daddy gave them the false impression that symon is worthless, uh...idr what i was gonna say now. we just got back from walmart! wow, i really need to publish this post! it's been ongoing all day!!!!!!! i started it at like, um......prob one o'clock! something like that...
ok, well, once again....WHY ARE YOU BUGGING ME????????? I'M TRYING TO DO MY ALGEBRA?????????? anyway, see ya!

~beth

Friday, March 13, 2009

i just finished listening

to 'la la land' by demi lovato. i just added it to my playlist recently. i LOOOOOOOOVE that song!!!!!!!!!!!!! yeah, i wanted my mom to see the music video, but my computer says 'we're sorry, the video you requested is no longer available' to EVERY video i try to watch on youtube!!!!!!! it's soooooooo maddening!!!!!!!
ankyway (ok, that is sooooo my new word! i accidentally typed it while emailing one of my friends, and i think it's awesome....in a weird sort of way...), today i got my swimsuit for this year! YAAAAAAAAY!!!!!!!! do you know how incredibly difficult it is to find a cute but modest swimsuit??? i mean, it's ridiculous!!!!!! almost every swimsuit in every store is a v-neck! grrrrrrrrrrrrr! and it's soooooooooo annoying b/c all the immodest swimsuits are the cute ones, and the modest ones are lame! but we finally found one that is adorable AND modest!!!!!!! yay! i'll have to put a pic of it on here sometime :) i looooooove it! which makes me very happy b/c last year, my swimsuit was modest, but when i looked at all the other girls with adorable swimsuits, i felt totally lame. i know that's not what is important, but it's REALLY hard not to put the cuteness of a swimsuit above the modesty. i must admit, if i had been shopping by myself, and i didn't have my mom there to tell me that it was too low, i prob would've bought one of the cute v-neck swimsuits. i mean, i KNOW that modesty is more important than fashion, but it's just so hard to remember that when i have this adorable swimsuit on and i'm looking in the mirror thinking 'wow! i actually look cute!' ya know? *sigh* i wish there were MORE modest swimsuits (and ppl!), but there aren't. at least all of MY friends wear modest swimsuits so i'm not by myself!!!!!! :)
i didn't finish my math today, so i have to do math tomorrow! yuck! but it's my own fault. i knew that we were going out this afternoon, and yet, i chose to feel ADD while doing my math. well, i didn't FEEL like i was CHOOSING to feel ADD, but i guess i could have tried HARDER to focus. oh well. i'll just have to work really hard on focusing tomorrow :)
yay! the youtube la la land video worked on my parents computer! i think mommy liked it :) i looooooooooove that song!!!!!!!!
ok, well.....ipml!!!! lol :)

~beth

Monday, March 9, 2009

right now i'm bored

b/c jessica just left and now i have nothing to do except...ahem...read 'the return of the king' which i don't particularly want to do right now. AND NOBODY IS EMAILING ME!!!!!!!!!!! i'm sad. my friends don't like me....jk :) they'll prob all email me later tonight....save the best for last!!! jkjkjk!!! lol :)

anyway, this is driving me nuts b/c jessica changed the resolution on the computer and i want the font to be bigger, but i can't change that unless i have the parental controls password (which i don't have). and right now daddy is busy and my mom is in another room. yeah, so i'll just wait till later i guess. yeah, i like the resolution thingie, but i just want the font bigger on stuff. i guess i'm just used to everything being big.

oh! here's the pic i decided to put on my desktop!!! it's sooooooo awesome! jessica copied it onto my computer.



isn't it soooooooooo cute??? there's a bunch more, but i like this one the best i think :) it's cute!

ok, sooooooooo......hm.....'rebirthing' by skillet just went off. i like that song. now the spiderman theme song is on! i loooooooooove it!!!!!!! it's awesome! it wasn't what i waslooking for when i searched for spiderman music, but it's awesome! i wanted the music from the movies, but playlist.com didn't have that. the spiderman movies are my all time favorites, but now they have some competition! lord of the rings :) haha

today jessica fixed my parents' computer. so now it's working! yay! lol :) we also went to international buffet for lunch. i like that restaurant. it's chinese. i don't like chinese, but this place is awesome! (oooh! i just thought of something! i wonder what my blog looks like....i'll have to look at it after i post this...)

right now the part i'm at in return of the king is where sam is trying to find and rescue frodo. the part right after frodo gets stung by the spider...yuck! that part is seriously nasty!!!! oh! i remember the orcs' names!!! the captains of the orcs. one is named 'shagrat' and one is 'gorbag'. yeah, shagrat sounds totally disgusting! i was picturing him as being one of the better looking orcs (well, NONE of them are even close to being good looking), but he sounds like one of the worse ones!! eewwww! yeah, orcs are sick, but i think i'd rather meet a couple of them than shelob (the spider). i HATE spiders!!!!!! they are sooooooo creepy!!!!!!!! i have one though, that is my friend. his name is walter. well, he's gone now, but he WAS my friend. i hope i haven't already told this story, but if you've already heard it you can just skip over it :) um, so i was carrying symon from the basement back up to the house. and at the bottom of the stairs on the wall, i saw something just like, stuck on the wall. so i looked closer, adn it was a spider!!!!! so i freaked out and ran upstairs and was like "MOMMY!!! THERE'S THIS HUGE SPIDER ON THE WALL!!!!!! CAN YOU PLEASE GET IT OFF??!!" and then she was like, "oh yeah, i squished that one this morning. it's dead." and i was like, "well, can you still get it off b/c i don't want to have to look at it every day when i scoop the litterbox!" and then daddy was in the kitchen and he was like "if it's gonna bother you that much, YOU can get it off!" so then i decided that i would protest this by just leaving it. so i named it and it became my friend. but then finally it had been there so long that it dried up and fell off the wall :( i was sad! walter was my friend! i said 'hi' to him everytime i passed him!!! oh well. there is still a little bit of him left on the wall...hahaha! i know, it's disgusting. but I'M not taking care of it!!!!!!!!

ok, well i have to get off now, so bye!

~beth

Friday, March 6, 2009

here is my

dream car!!!!!!!! i even want it in this color! isn't it beautiful???


awesome doors, man!!!!!!!!



this color is pretty too!!!!!

either one would do!!!!!!!!

today i wanted to share

this awesome recipe that i made up! well, ben and i think it's awesome :) but don't even bother reading it if you are the type of person that doesn't have taste buds (like, you don't like spicy stuff; when you go to subway, you don't get hardly anything on ur sub, etc). ok, all the ingredients are 'to taste'. just sprinkle on as much as you want :)

one egg (ok, that's the only one that is not 'to taste :)
hot sauce ("frank's red hot" is awesome!)
taco seasoning (we use "tone's", but idk if it matters or not)
pepper
ur favorite grated cheese (i use some kind of yellow cheese...idk exactly what kind it is though haha :)
two pieces of bread (or a sandwich roll or something)

that's how i always make my egg sandwich!! it's soooooooooo yummy! oh, and i almost forgot, if you want to, you can put bacon on it too! i usually do two pieces. and you could prob put like, red peppers in it...wow, that would be good! and spinach...yeah, ok, i am so trying this next time! at least the spinach part, i don't think we have any red peppers at the moment. and i think i've tried oregeno b4, i can't remember if it was good or not....well, i'll assume that it wasn't that great since i didn't do it anymore! oh! onion! like, as long as you're not going anywhere that day...haha :) green onion is good, i've done that b4. i've also done little cube thingies of ham. we had those in our refrigerator and no one was eating it or anything, so i was allowed to put it in my egg sandwich! it was soooooooooo good!!!!!!! yeah, u can pretty much put anything in it! i wonder if chocolate would be good........jk!!!!
anyway, i just felt like sharing my beautiful recipe :) haha! oh yeah! today i added two songs to my playlist: 'red is blue' by ben folds (who, btw i would not recommend as a favorite singer. i just heard that song on a movie and liked it), and 'the return of the king' it's a ten minute song! it's soooooooo pretty! it even has the part from the movie where aragorn is singing right after he is crowned king of gondor! and it also has the m(oh! he's singing right now! i love his voice)usic that they always play when they're showing the shire. (oh! now someone is 'oo'ing! it's pretty! ok, i think it's about to go to a 'shire sounding' part of the song!!! maaaaybeeee....ok, maybe not)
oh yeah, i've decided that (oh! now it is a shire sounding song!!!!! i love it! for some reason it makes me want to cry even though it's happy sounding!) well, first of all, i want to have a lord of the rings bday party for my sixteenth bday! we (ben and i) get bday parties for our even numbered bdays. so, i want to have my friends that would actually appreciate lord of the rings (so i guess erin is not included...jk! she hasn't seen them yet, and if, by that time, she still hasn't, she HAS to come to my party!) and we'll watch all of the movies (the extended editions of course)!!!!!! that would be sooooooooo much fun! i'm getting excited just thinking about it!!!! i also decided that i am going to have a lord of the rings wedding. that would be amazing! i could wear the dress that eowyn (ok, at the moment i am thinking that symon is possesed! he keeps glancing at the ceiling and then darting to another section ot the room) (OUCH!!!!! i had my headphones turned up really loud so i could hear the lord of the rings music, and then it went to a newsboys song! wow. that was painful!) wore in 'the two towers'. the white one that she is wearing when grima is talking to her. it's soooooo pretty! plus, it's white! yeah, i think that would be amazing! i prob wouldn't have thought of it if grandma hadn't told me that one of jessica's friends at one time wanted a lord of the rings wedding. but she didn't end up doing that. when grandma told me that, i was like "wow...can u say 'obsessed'?" haha, but now that i've seen the movies, i think that would be sooooooooooo cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and then of course my wedding ring could have something written in elvish, but it would have to only be visible when it was put into fire. man, that would be amazing!!!!! haha :)
ok, now that you prob think i'm completely insane, i'll type about something else....hm....."WITH SPOONS HELD HIGH, WE BID OUR BROTHER 'CHEERIO' when the toast is burned and all the milk has turned and cap'n crunch is waving 'fare well', when the Big One finds you may this song remind you that they don't serve breakfast in hell!" i love that song!!!!!! ('breakfast' by newsboys) now i'm listening to 'ignition' by tobymac.
hm.....i should copy/paste the email i sent to my friends last night, onto here. that would be funny....nah, it was stupid!!!!!! part of the email was about toothpaste. and another was about plucking my eyebrows, so yeah. i'm sure you don't want to read it.
um......let's seeeee......OH MY WORD!!!!!!!!!! i just remembered! ok, so wednesday nite i was talking to matt, and he was like "oh! come here!" and then he ran off to the old jr high room. so i followed him, and then right outside the door he was like "stay there" and then i was like 'okaaaay'. then he came back out with a book and he started reading something out loud and i immediately realized that it was 'return of the king' and i was like "MATT!!!" and he was like 'it's the last paragraph!' and then i was like 'noooo!' and i ran back to base camp. but he followed me and read loudly so i had to hear at least part of it. grrrrrrrr! oh, and guess what? apparently he had started 'fellowship of the ring' on like, tuesday. and then he stayed up until three in the morning so he could finish the whole series. so then when he had finished ruining the book for me, he closed it and was like "and that was the eleventh time i've read it"!!!!!!!!! holy cow!!!!!!! that is like, major obsession!!!!!!!! even though i didn't hear alot of it, i now know a couple things that are in the last paragraph! i won't write them here in case anyone is reading this who hasn't read the series yet (like nathan :). i wouldn't want to ruin it for them :) and matt, if YOU'RE reading this, i'm still mad at you.
ok, complete change of subject here, i can't wait until summer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the pool, the reading contest, the absense of school!!!!!!! not having to wear a jacket!!!!!! not having to wear socks all the time (ok, i'll admit, i'm not wearing them right now, but i should be...my toes are purple. i'll go put some on right now.....much better! :)
oh!!!!!!!! i discovered my new favorite store yesterday!!!!!! it's called 'rue 21'. it is soooooo awesome!!!!!!!!!! i'm shopping there from now on! well, first i have to get money.......speaking of which, i also decided yesterday that i am gonna start saving up for a mustang now. that's my dream car, and if i really want one, i should prob start putting aside some money for it now! yeah, i just decided that i want a 2009 mustang! i looked up some pics of it and it's soooooo cool!!!!!!!!! ok, i'm gonna do another post with the pics.
ipml (lol :)

~beth

Tuesday, March 3, 2009

it snowed

yesterday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! yay!!!!!!!!! it was awesome!!!! daddy had to stay home from work, and aunt janet did too so she came over. then we all went out in the woods and went sledding! we have this road in our woods that at one point is pretty steep and goes over our creek. so we made a sled track there. it was sooooooo much fun! and then last night erin and her family came over and we went sledding in the dark. oh! when we were about to go back to the house, i had to go back up the hill to get a sled that had been left up there. well, my parents had been standing in front of the part of the track that went over the creek to make sure that no one fell in. so then when i was gonna ride the sled back down the hill, my parents were gonna stop guarding the creek cuz they were like 'it's only one more time, she'll be fine." but they decided to stay anyway, just in case. and guess what! i would have gone into the creek had daddy not stayed there! i was going down the hill at top speed adn i was like "YAY!!!!!!! this is the first time tonight i haven't run into a tree!" and then i was going so fast and it was dark so therefore i couldn't see, adn then next thing i know i'm getting whacked in the face with daddy and daddy's sled cuz i ran into him! i totally almost went in! that would've been bad!!!
anyway, that's what we did all day yesterday! it was awesome!!!!!!
ok, right now i'm dying to watch the whole 'lord of the rings' series again b/c i'm listening to "gollum's song". my family and i just finished watching the whole movie series a few days ago. now i've seen 'the fellowship of the ring' three times, 'the two towers' four times, and 'the return of the king' two times!!! and i'm still reading 'the return of the king' right now. well, this morning reading 'thr3e' by ted dekker. it is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! everyone should read that book! ok, this is my list of books by ted dekker that i want to read:

Obsessed
Blink
Saint
Skin
Black
Red
White
The Lost Books (series)
Sinner
Adam
Showdown
Blink of an Eye
Boneman's Daughters (which hasn't come out yet)

yeah, i can't wait to read all of those! but i have to finish 'return of the king' first. i mean, it's ok, but right now it's just a really boring part! and i'd rather be reading a ted dekker book! i WANT to read about frodo and sam, but right now i'm stuck with theoden and eomer and merry! oh, and of course 'dernhelm' who i'm pretty sure is actually eowyn. yeah, i figured it out b/c of the movie even though that didn't happen in the movie. like, eowyn is a girl, therefore she is not allowed to go to battle even though she really wants to. so right now merry is riding with this guy named dernhelm, even though merry isn't supposed to be going to battle. and merry asked dernhelm who he was and dernhelm is like 'you don't know?' so then in the movie merry and eowyn are riding together and she's just trying to hide her face from theoden (her uncle, the king) b/c she knows she's not supposed to be there. but anyway, i think that dernhelm is actually eowyn. so yeah.
well, i'm gonna work on my story...which reminds me that i suppose i should put another part of my other story on here! here it is:




"Is that your dragon field?" Jacob asked Erin.
Erin nodded, "Yes, and there is my dragon, Rovert. Isn’t he precious?"
Jacob laughed, "Well, ‘precious’ is not the word I would have chosen. But he is a very noble-looking beast."
As they were mounting Rovert, they saw a man running toward them.
"Stop! The king has ordered that no one be allowed to leave the castle boundaries!" the man yelled.
As soon as Jacob was seated on Rovert, they took off, leaving the man to continue yelling at them. When they flew over the area where they had left Elizabeth and Matthew, they saw a band of soldiers, but no dragon.
"Oh, I hope they got away safely!" Erin gasped.
"I’m sure they did. Nomys is a very fast dragon," said Jacob.
Eventually, Erin and Jacob reached the palace in Azmi. There they found Elizabeth and Matthew waiting for them. Erin tied Rovert to the dragon hitching post, and then ran over to them. She hugged Elizabeth and then asked what had happened to them.
Matthew answered, "We saw some Ymbraian soldiers coming in our direction, so we left. It is a good thing that we did, because even from that distance some of their arrows came quite close to hitting us! But it all worked out fine."
Elizabeth handed Jacob the Crown. "I kept It safe for you."
Jacob held it in his hands and looked at it. "I was thinking –"
"That is scary!" Matthew interrupted.
Jacob shot him a look. "I was thinking, I do not feel that it is right for one person to hold the power that wearing the Crown will bring. My father has already told me that he will never wear It, he assumes that I will wear It one day. But I do not think I will – at least not by myself."
"What do you mean, Jacob?" Elizabeth asked.
Jacob looked at the Crown again. "What if it is possible for this Crown to be remolded. We could all share Its power. That way, not just one person would have so much power."
Erin sat down on one of the steps. "Who would you share It with? And what would It be remolded into?" she asked.
"I would share it with you three, of course." Jacob answered. "And I thought we could remold it into four bracelets. Do you all agree?"
Matthew and Elizabeth nodded. Then Elizabeth said, "I think that is a brilliant idea. I agree that not just one person should hold that much power, not that I don’t think you could handle it," she smiled at him.
Then Jacob turned to Erin, "Do you agree with this, Erin?"
Erin looked up at all of them. "I don’t know. Y’all just met me today! How do you know I am trustworthy?"
Elizabeth winced, "Y’all?"
Erin laughed, "Sorry. I talk strangely when I am trying to make a tough decision."
"Anyway," said Jacob. "We can tell you are trustworthy by the way you helped us so much! Neither you nor your father would have risked letting the Crown out of the castle, so it couldn’t be part of an evil scheme. Do you two agree with me?" he asked, turning to Elizabeth and Matthew.
They both agreed.
Erin smiled, "Then I accept your offer!"
A few days later, Jacob had the Crown remolded into four bracelets. The Bracelets looked like miniatures of the Crown. Since Jacob and Elizabeth’s father was still king, they waited until he stepped down to actually wear the Bracelets. The only time they put them on before that was to stop Erin’s father from attacking Azmi. After they had succeeded in that matter, they took them off and placed them in a safe, guarded room. When they eventually became the rulers of Azmi, they were the best rulers the Azmians had ever seen, or have seen since.

The End