Friday, June 19, 2009

hey! wow, so i feel like i've deserted

all of y'all!!! well, i just got a facebook, so i guess that explains it :) um, i'm not sick anymore, so that's all good. i'm having a pretty sweet summer so far! but we've only been to the pool twice b/c it's been raining so much! oh, and our tipo camping trip was cancelled (no, put on hold) for a while b/c of the thunderstorms. :( but we'll just have it a little later on.
last night was matthew and anthony's bday party! it was awesome! we went on a HUGE scavenger hunt! i mean HUGE!!! it was all over the liberty campus!!! it was ridiculous! i mean, in a very awesome way! erin and i have come to the conclusion that mrs. b (matthew and anthony's mom) is insanely awesome and awesomely insane! one of the clues in the scavenger hunt was a jar full of beans. we had to dig through the jar and find 11 beans with red letters, 11 with black letters, and 7 with green!!! and then we had to make three words out of them! it was amazing! but quite complicated too! oh, on our team (there were lots of teams) was me, erin, laura, jacob, and heather (matthew and anthony's little sister. she's in third grade, but she joined us anyway, which was a good thing cuz she was a big help!!! :) oh, and we WOOOON!!!! we were so happy! and it was funny cuz we got off to a slow start on finding the clues, and we're like 'man, we're so gonna be the last ones there!!' and then we won!!!
ok, this awesome song just came on the radio. and i have no more time left to spend on the internet, so i g2g! BYE! :)

~libbi

Saturday, June 6, 2009

yesterday i went to the doctor

because i thought i might have pink eye, and also my ear has been hurting really bad and i can't hear very well out of it. so i now know that i don't have pink eye, my eye is just irritated b/c of the cold and everything. and also i have a severe ear infection!!! AAAAUGH! and right b4 we go to the pool too!! :( well, my ear doesn't hurt that bad right now, but it sure did last night!!! i could barely sleep b/c it hurt so bad!!! oh, and i have this stuff that i can put in my ear (eardrops) that are supposed to numb it, it feels really weird to have liquid running inside your ear!!! right now it feels like i have something in my ear, it feels really weird!!! and that makes it a bit harder to hear than usual.
oh yeah! i am sooooooooooooooooooooooooooo excited about our camping trip!!!! oh, and it's not THIS monday and tuesday, it's NEXT week!! oh, adn also we moved the date to June 16-17 instead. that way we'll be able to just take everyone to church on wednesday night! it's much more convenient!
another thing i'm looking forward to is that erin and i are going to ahve a sleepover sometime soon and watch ALL of the 'lord of the rings' movies IN ONE NIGHT!!!!!!!!!! i'm sooooooooooooooooo excited!!!! and it's driving me nuts b/c we haven't even set a date for it yet, but i know it's gonna be sometime this summer, but i reeeeally want it to be soon!!!!!! haha
also, i'm looking forward to the afterglo i'm gonna have next month! we haven't set a date for that yet, either, though. yeah, i'm very excited about this summer!!!!!! :D
ok, i'd better get off here now and go eat breakfast. oh yeah! wow, i can't believe i almost forgot! ok, so just a little while ago i had a nosebleed that lasted FORTY FIVE MINUTES!!!!!!!! it was quite miserable! especially since i was only allowed to sleep until 9:30 this morning, adn the nosebleed started at like, 9:06 or something, so i had to get up early!!! hahaha :) but yeah, i hate nosebleeds!!! :(
ok, NOW i'm gonna get off! haha

~libbi

Monday, June 1, 2009

*cough cough* my throat hurts

really bad!!! well, it feels a little better at the moment b/c i took some ibuprofen (did i spell that right??? hm...) and drank some hot tea with honey...yum! i usually don't like hot tea, but i liked it today!!! lol :) yeah, i like, can't talk! so i'll just get it all out through my fingers ;) haha
anyway, hey, i just dicovered that i can't do use the 'tab' button to make an indention :( sad. oh well, i'm just getting too accustomed to using 'word' haha.
anyway again ;) um...yesterday was jaymee's birthday!!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY JAYMEE!!! yeah, i went home with her after church and then went back to church...wait, i'll just give you the layout of my day, i was gone ALL DAY!!!

ok, so we left home to go to church at 9:10 am. we were supposed to leave at nine, but i won't go there ;)
then we went to church which lasted until like, hm....12:sumthin pm. and then mine and jaymee's fams went to moe's for lunch. and then went back to church for our piano recital (wahoo.). and that was finally overwith at like, idk...um...maybe like 3:somethin pm.
then i went home with jaymee and we hung out and did stuff on the computer while mrs. w was getting ready for the afterglo last night.
then we went back to church for the praise gathering. and that ended at like...hm...7:15 or so. and then we went back to jaymee's (accompanied by matt and lizzy and jasmine).
then jaymee's afterglo lasted until 10:00pm. but i didn't get home until like, idk, 11:30 or later! so yeah, it was a very full day! i loooooooooooooove days full of fun with friends!!! hahahaha, that was some good alliteration, huh? haha :) i love socialability (is that a word? if not, it should be.)
well, oh! i just realized that i'm listening to the cheeseburger song from veggietales!!!! AAAAAUGH! why in the world do i have this on my playlist??????? it's sooooo funny, but mr. lunt's voice disturbs me....i'm gonna change it....whew! now i'm listening to 'lost' by red. oh! there is this amazing song that for some reason always makes me want to cry, it's called 'tears of the saints' and it's by leeland. it is sooooooo amazing! also, i just discovered this awesome song by skillet that's called 'hero'. it's really cool :)
anyway, um....hm.....ho hum...haha, that was treebeard talk lol ;) oh! we're having a tipo camping trip in exactly a week!!!! i'm soooooo excited!!! it's gonna be at my house cuz we have our own little 'camp site' haha, daddy made it, it's pretty sweet. ooh, i need to send an email to all the tipos and tell them to bring their swimsuits cuz we're going to the pool! i'll have to do that, wait i should make sure we're still doing it...nevermind! haha, um....oh! i get to have an afterglo at my house sometime in july! i'm soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo excited!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D in case u don't know what an afterglo is, it's like a party that the teens at our church go to after the evening service. we just hang out, eat (of course ;) and play games. it is so totally awesome!!! lol :)
let's see...what else could i talk about? hm.....well, i can't - oh! i just remembered, we finally found a good home for pippin!!! i'm very happy :) it's a family that goes to our church. they're really nice. they have three kids, pippin will get lots of love :) and they decided to keep his name the same!!!! YAY!!!! lol :) ok, what song is this??? strange...i don't recognize it, let me go look...oh, it's called 'your touch' and it's by kutless...ok, i recognize it now :)
anyway, i'd better get off now, bye!!!

~beth