should read ted dekker's "circle trilogy" because it is......................................................................................................................................................................................
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAZZZZZZZZZZZZZIIIIIIIIIINGGGGGGGGGGG
yeah. and also, the "paradise novels" by him are awesome! i'm reading "sinner" right now, and IT IS SO GOOD! :D ok, just had to say that :D bye!
~beth
Saturday, March 27, 2010
wowowow! how does this keep
happening?!?! i keep forgetting about my poor little blog (i also keep misspelling "poor"...i keep putting two 'r's instead of two 'o's! lol)! :((( but then one day, a friend reminds me that "beth! you haven't done anything on your blog in a LOOOONG time!" and then i'm like "oh! you're right!" and now here i am. :)
anyway...yeah. haha, maybe the reason i don't blog much is cuz i don't have anything interesting to say....
so, today was our church's annual (that means yearly, right?) cleaning day!!! :D it's so fun! my dad and me and his sunday school class cleaned the sanctuary. i was one of two vacuumers!! :D and i also helped wipe down the metal parts of the chairs! probably nobody except the people who did it will notice, but that's ok :) it's fun to clean when you have an ipod to listen to...just sayin' :)
sooooooo.........
.....
.......
.......................................
.
........
hehe, that's fun! :D
aaaaaanywaaaaay, I LOVE BECOMING A FAN OF THINGS ON FACEBOOK!!! it is SOOOO much fun! idk why, but it just is! lol
so, besides cleaning the church this morning, my mom and i also cleaned our house :) spring cleaning! ok, WHO IS EXCITED THAT IT'S SPRING WHICH MEANS THAT IT WILL BE SUMMER NEXT, WHICH MEANS THAT THERE IS NO SCHOOL, WHICH MEANS THAT WE WILL BE ABLE TO GO TO THE POOL AND READ AND SWIM AND READ AND WORK IN FUN SUMMER CLUB AND READ AND BE IN THE READING CONTEST AND READ AND READ AND READ AND STAY UP LATE AND READ AND...well, you get the point. i love reading.
ok, so here are my awesome reasons for loooooooooooooooooooving summertime!! :D :
1. no school
2. greenness (grass, trees, garden)
3. flowers
4. fun summer club
5. strawberries
6. green beans
7. sugar snap peas
8. spinach
9. tomatoes
10. strawberry/spinach salad
11. squash
12. cucumber
13. wearing t-shirts w/out ppl saying "oh my! you must be FREEZING!"
14. commuting between gma & gpa's house in the grass w/out shoes on
15. talking to mamaw while picking strawberries
16. scratches all over my legs from shadow chasing me
17. visiting the creek
18. AFTERGLOWSS!!!
19. more social time
20. pool
21. swimsuit shopping
22. FLIPFLOPS!!!!
23. vacations
24. imagining that there is still a beehive in our woods :(
25. camping
26. the slim possibility of being a JC at GBC
27. ben being gone for a week at GBC (jk ;)
28. staying up late and then sleeping in (sometimes)
29. summer reading contest
30. getting tan
as you can see, there are many reasons why i can't wait for summer! and there are very few reasons why i dislike summer. here they are:
1. bugs
2. having to always have my toenails nicely painted
3. picking in the garden and washing the produce
4. no WOL
5. my friends being gone on vacations
hehe, ok, so i feel like i cheated cuz i copy/pasted that out of an email that i sent to all of my friends...but i mean, why type it twice, right? lol
so...yeah. i think i'd better get off the computer now...i have to get up kinda early for church tomorrow. well, ipml! (mayyyybe...lol, hopefully!)
~beth
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)