random stuff to post about! Now...allow me to remember what these things are...haha
Okay, so...you may have noticed (or maybe it's just me?) that Christmas is coming up!!! I'm pretty excited! But, it really doesn't feel like Christmastime, this year! :( Maybe it's because it's so warm? Or possibly just because this time of year has seemed to sneak up on me so quickly. It literally feels like I was JUST getting ready for my busy summer! Wasn't I just filling out an application for JCing at camp? And just finding out that Laura invited me to go to the beach with her? Goodness...now it's December!!
Anyway, I'm very excited that Christmas is on a Sunday this year. I really think that will help me to refocus on Christmas day -- the fact that we as believers get to celebrate our Savior's birth with one another in our place of worship ON His birthday. That should be pretty cool. :) Also, my family is waiting to open gifts and such until after church, so I think it will be good for the focus to be JESUS first, and then presents. :)
Speaking of presents, I've felt very scatterbrained when it comes to getting gifts for people this year. I'm only doing gifts for my family this Christmas because of the missions trip I'm going to in July. But still! For some reason, I just have felt like I have no idea what to get for people!! But I have finally obtained all the gifts I needed for my family, so I feel better now. :)
Okay, random happy thing: So, on Monday, my mom and I were having a pretty lame day. Like, we were both in a bad mood, and we just felt like blah. And we knew we had to go shopping, too (I had to get a couple gifts). So we were both kinda like "Ugh...this is not a good day for this...but there's no other day to do it, so let's just get it over with." So then we went out and guess what? It ended up being exactly what we needed, and we had a lot of fun together :) We hung out at the mall and other stores for a while, and got mocha frappuccinos at Joe Bean's -- mine had a shot of butterscotch flavor, and her's had a shot of german chocolate flavor. Best. Frappuccino. Ever. :) (I know...I work at a cafe that serves Starbucks, and I like Joe Bean's better. Whatever.) :P :)
But anyway, we had a lot of fun. I love doing stuff like that with my mom :)
Oh, hehe, so on Tuesday, something funny happened. A couple weeks ago, Ben and I were like "Oh! I want to watch 'Voyage of the Dawn Treader'!!" But then we looked for it, and we were like "Wait...we don't own that movie! Ha! Psh...why did we think we had it???" So then, we thought it was pretty funny and we told our parents about it. :) But then on Tuesday, Ben all of a sudden comes into the living room like "Guess what! I just found Voyage of the Dawn Treader!! We DO have it!" And then my mom groaned and looked at the presents under the tree..."That movie is wrapped and under the tree!!" Hahaha! So, now we have two of them! :P Hopefully we'll be able to return it...lol
So, Tuesday was Alek's birthday! :) His family invited us over to their house for his birthday dinner. That was SO much fun! :) Alek has three younger sisters, and two of them played with my hair for a looong time. Hehe, it was so fun :) And we all played a board game about sharing memories, and that was fun. :) So yeah, it was a blast. I love that family :):)
Random fact: May I just say that my mom makes THE BEST tomato soup in the world???!!!! :D And you know what is really good with it? Salami and Swiss on Rye sandwiches ^_^ Okay, that is all.
OH OH OH! Guess what?! Okay, so I was selling coupon books to raise money for the missions trip, and I sold 22!! :D I'm pretty excited because that's $220 going toward the trip! :) Yay! :):)
I really am excited for the trip. But I'm still super nervous about it. I even keep wanting to chicken out and not go. But then I remind myself that it will be good for me to get out of my comfort zone again. This is going to be WAY out of my comfort zone... But I think that's when God teaches me the most. So, hopefully I will be learning A LOT on this trip!! :) But if you think of it, please pray that I will get more excited about it. :) I don't mind being nervous, but I really don't want to be dreading it...
Okay, well, this post is probably long enough by now, and I need to eat dinner. So, I'll post more later! Adios! :)
~Beth