posting more from my laptop! Hahaha :P Reeeeally gotta work on this...
At this moment I am feeling extremely sleepy. And it's not even ten o'clock. I think I've been staying up too late...
Anyway, let's get to the things I wanted to post about! :) I don't plan on going in any particular order...considering that that is not how my mind works, in the least. ;)
But I guess I'll start with the most recent: Tonight in our church's praise gathering, I sang on praise team for the first time ever!!! It was amazing! I absolutely loved it, despite how nervous I was beforehand. :) I felt that I worshiped more...I think because I was able to focus better than when I'm just in the congregation singing along. And I don't think I had ever felt so confident singing before. :)
And then The Tipos sang our TI song! That went very well, also. I did mess up...my throat got all dry (even though I wasn't nervous) and my voice cut off for a second. But apparently it wasn't noticeable...except for the fact that my hand involuntarily went to my throat when I messed up. But oh well! haha :) The message was still the same, whether we sang it perfectly or not. :) And I hope it was a blessing to people...because that's the important part.
Our practices before the service went VERY poorly, and so we were nervous about it. But then we prayed together, and we felt much better. :)
Oh! This is so terrible...every time we perform our Tipos song this year, even if I'm not nervous, my face starts twitching!! It's awful!! It makes me laugh, but it's super embarrassing WHILE we're singing! Hahaha :)
So, another thing I wanted to post about is our Senior Banquet. Our church hosts a banquet every year for our youth group (well, the Sophomores, Juniors, and Seniors), and it was yesterday! This was my first year going, and can I just say that it was one of the most amazing things I've ever been to? It was one of the best days ever... :) We got all dressed up and ate a gourmet meal (and I mean GOURMET). There was a salad bar type of thing first, and that was amazing! A beautiful salad with good toppings, they had shrimp and cocktail sauce, and plates of fruit (my favorite! They had pineapple, blueberries, raspberries, kiwi fruit, and strawberries). The main course - or courses - was lemon and herb chicken, beef brisket, and cucumber salsa salmon (which is what I got...amazing!!). The side dishes were zucchini and yellow squash, green beans and onions, garlic mashed potatoes, and rolls. :) And then there was dessert....my plan was to sample one thing. So much for that. :P There was cheesecake with a mixed berry sauce and a strawberry sauce, mint brownies, two chocolate chip cookies with chocolate between them, and three different types of gourmet brownies. O.O So. Yum.
Anywho, enough about the food. Pastor Kent wrote and read a poem about the Seniors. Apparently he does this every year...it's a poem with about two lines about each of the seniors. It's so sweet and personal...I loved it! Made me tear up... :)
The dads of the seniors did a skit...that was funny! :) Pastor Kent presented a charge to the seniors. His messages are always so good. :)
And there was a video slide show at the end... there was a collection of photos (birth to senior portraits) of each senior, with a message from each of their parents playing in the background. That was so sweet. :)
And then there was an activity afterward that was apparently EPIC, but I didn't go to it. Mrs. B (my DIA leader) and her son, Anthony, created it. And they always make the best parties and activities. :D It was a Survivor game...it sounded pretty intense! :)
Yep, so...I can't wait until next year when I'm a senior. Just sayin'. :)
So, I started this post over an hour ago. Haha! My parents and Ben got home and they wanted to read, so blog post had to go on hold. :) My mom is reading this epic series out loud to us...it's by the same author (Suzanne Collins) as The Hunger Games (LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE), and it's called Gregor the Overlander. They're a teensy bit more juvenile, but not drastically. Like, adults can for sure enjoy them. :D
Okay well, I was probably going to write more...but I'm dying to go to bed at the moment. Hopefully I'll have the willpower to get up and work out in the morning *crosses fingers*. haha ;)
Goodnight and ipml! :)
P.S. - Pictures! :)