Tuesday, December 23, 2008

just a little while ago

when ben was playing super mario galaxy on the wii, i kept saying "GO BEN!!!!!" and then like, every time i said that he would die on the game. so finally he was like, "this is no chicken-joke!" i have NO idea where that came from, but it was HILARIOUS!!!!!!!!!! he is quite a silly person.

i'm going to a party at jaymee's house tonite. i can't wait! like, all of my friends are gonna be there. there's gonna be A LOT of ppl. it's gonna be really fun! we're going to do a gift exchange, and we're going to go christmas caroling in jaymee's neighborhood. and i think maybe they're going to do a campfire or something. and i'm supposed to bring scattergories, so we might play that too. that would be fun! but anyway, i can't wait.

ok, well, i don't have anything else to blog about. oh yeah, except that jacob said i could put their story on my blog IF i payed for the copyright. and he also said i was nuts because i wanted to put "the ultimate tale of my failure" on the internet. but i told him that it would actually just show everyone how cruel he and matt are. and then i asked if i could PLEEEEASE put it on my blog without having to pay for it, and now i'm just waiting for a reply. so HOPEFULLY he'll say yes!!!! it is QUITE a story.

well, ipml =)

~beth

Sunday, December 21, 2008

ok, so i don't really have much

going on. umm......today we went to church (pretty obvious). oh and jacob and matt gave me this very um....interesting story. yeah, i just emailed them and asked if i can put it on my blog. it's about me, erin, matt, and jacob. it is certainly unique.......i just emailed both of them and complained lol =)

um.....i've been working on christmas cards lately so that's one of the reasons i haven't posted in a while (sorry 'bout that =). i've also been wrapping gifts and stuff. i cannot WAIT until dirty santa!!!!!! if u haven't been reading my blog since last christmas, my family gets together every christmas (it's not always on christmas day, although it will be this year) and we eat, exchange gifts, talk.......and play DIRTY SANTA!!!!!!!!! we do gag gifts, so it's always hilarious! my gift last year was a glue stick that looked like deodorant, and i took the label off of my deodorant and put it on the front of the gluestick. and then it just so happened that my deodorant stuff fell out of the plastic thing that it's held in so i could use the bottom of the stick (which i hadn't used) to rub on the gluestick for scent!!!!!! so it totally looked like dove deodorant! so then i was REALLY hoping ANT janet would get it, but grandma did, and i was like, "oops!" cuz i didn't want grandma to use it =) so then i told her that ANT janet should try it, so then she did and she came out of her room after using it, and didn't say anything to me. and then she went into the bathroom and took a shower b/c she had 'sticky armpits'. it was sooooooooo funny!!!!!!!! haha!

i would tell u what this year's gift is, but i can't cuz my mom would see it adn it's s'posed to be a surprise =)

ok, well i gotta go, i hope everyone has an AWESOME christmas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

~beth

Friday, December 12, 2008

i'm sorry

i haven't posted in a while! ok, so on sunday nite we had our christmas cantata at our church. it was sooooooooo much fun!!!! our choir (the teen choir) was only in the last three songs (well, actually four b/c we repeated one of them at the end). but they were AWESOME songs!!!! on the first one, all the teens were sitting out in the audience. so then when the music started (we all had our cue) we got up and walked onto the stage. then we just kinda stood in groups on the stairs for that whole song. i just LOVE that song! it starts out with chanting (ok, i know that sounds bad, but it's really not. all it is is we're whispering) we're saying, "sing, sing, sing, sing, sing, sing, sing, sing we now! sing, sing, sing, sing, sing, sing, sing, now!" yeah, it's much better when you actually hear it...believe me! on the 'sing, sing, now!" part, in the choir book it had this little squiggly line that went down after it. so laura said we were supposed to hold it out and go down with the note. so we did that all the time and exaggerated it. it was fun! so then after the 'chanting' part there was some music in between (it was AWESOME! it had a 'celtic drum cadence' and a 'pennywhistle' lol laura adn i memorized where the drum cadence started every time and also each time the pennywhistle started. we had alot of fun with that =). then the next song inside that song was 'sing we noel' that song rocks! it is soooo pretty! and then there's some more of the music, and then the next song is 'o come, o come, emmanuel'. i love that song too! and then mine and laura's favorite song (and the last song) is 'God rest ye merry gentlemen'. laura made up motions for the whole thing. so as u can tell, we had tons of jokes about this whole song (the whole song was called 'sing we now'). so then when we were up there singing, laura kept nudging me to remind me of each joke! so i was laughing soooo hard, but trying not to look like i was laughing. it was very difficult! i was trying to sing, laugh, and try not to laugh at the same time! but i didn't succeed. everyone noticed that i was laughing so it was quite embarassing. oh well. it was fun! the other songs we sang were 'my song to the King' and 'still the Lamb'. those songs are very pretty. i especially like song to the King. it's so cool, the whole song is building up to 'my song' and it's talking about how 'i don't have much, but i give everything' and then it just keeps building up. and then it comes to a 'bridge' (i think that's what it's called =) and it's like, 'and all of creation hesitates now, all of the angels stop singing now. as the King of all glory listens to my song!' and then it goes into 'what child is this' and that's supposed to be 'my song'. it's soooo exciting, but you have to hear it, b/c music always makes all the difference in how it makes your emotions soar. it's just sooo cool! i love music. ok, i'll brb, i can't stand it! i'm gonna try to find that song SOMEWHERE on this world wide web!!!!!! ok. nevermind. i couldn't find anything that had the whole song on it!!!!! but i found out who sings it! it's a group called 'pocket full of rocks'. oh well, i'll just have to be satisfied with hearing it in my head and maybe singing it with my friends. *sigh*

ok, well, i think i'm gonna go now cuz i don't have anything interesting to write about.....ok! see ya! ipml =)

Saturday, December 6, 2008

wow, so last nite was superbowl!

we had sooooo much fun....at least i did. but i'm QUITE positive that everyone else did too. ok, in case i didn't explain what superbowl is before, it's a youth activity with word of life (wol). so we get to our church at about 6pm and then get back at 6am!!!!!! we first went to the ice rink and watched an ice hockey game. that was my least favorite part b/c i am not in to hockey, but it was good for ppl that are. so laura and her friends (she brought two friends) and i just hung out in the...lobby i guess. idk what it's called......where the concessions stand is.. =) anyway. after that part we went to the place that they were having the rally and the message at. the message was awesome. at the end, the guy that gave the message prayed the prayer of salvation and asked ppl to repeat after him. then he asked everyone that had prayed that prayer to look up at him (that was while everyone else had their eyes closed). then he looked each one of them in the eye and asked, "did you pray that prayer?" and then when they nodded he asked, "did you mean it?" so i thought that was pretty cool of him. then he asked all the ppl that were looking at him to come down on the floor where he was. when i heard all the clomping that went on after he asked that, i just had to cry. it was AMAZING how many ppl had prayed that prayer!!!!! i even knew who 3 of the ppl were! i mean, i don't KNOW them, but they are friends of some of my friends. so that was just awesome! then the guy had all of them go into another room and they had a little one-on-one counseling thing. it was really cool.
so then after that, they gave away prizes. oh my goodness! the prizes were AWESOME!!!!!! there were ipod shuffles, a digital camera, a nintendo ds, and a wii! (and there were some smaller things like stuffed animals). then there was one prize left and it was wrapped up so no one knew what it was. then the number was called and the guy that won came down and unwrapped it. as soon as he got the wrapping off everyone started screaming b/c it said 'dell' on the side! it was an awesome laptop! it was one of those new super thin ones! wow, i was quite jealous i must admit, but i was happy for the ppl that won those prizes. especially the kid that won the wii. he was sooooo excited! he was like, right next to us and he was running down the bleachers and it was so cute. he looked alot younger than even 7th grade, so that's why i'm saying it was cute. he looked like he could be like, ten or eleven. but it was funny.
after that we played on all these big blow-up things. that was sooooo much fun!!!!!! on one of the things you had to knock your opponent of their stand with a thingie (grandma came up with a good description of it, she said maybe it was like a mini punching bag. it was kindof that weight and stuff, but it was long and skinny). so i played with laura first, and after a grueling battle...she won. she pulled my hat down over my eyes with her stick thingie so i couldn't see. and then i fell off. then later matthew asked me to do it with him and i did, and he beat me after like, ten seconds! it was quite pitiful.
then after we left that place (the ppl on my bus had to wait for me cuz i got kinda stranded from my group. it was soooo embarassing! ppl i don't even know are going "oh there's beth! finally!" yeah....) we went back to the ice rink and went ice skating. it was completely dark in the rink except for like, a disco ball type of thing. it was fun.
then we went bowling. that was fun, i came in third in our group. well, i tied with someone for third, my score was....ahem.....69. yeah, it wasn't very good. actually i got two strikes, but i missed most of the time.
then after that, we went roller skating (or roller blading). that was AWESOME!!!!! i hadn't been roller blading in suuuuch a long time! i have bruises all over my legs though b/c laura and i discovered that it is FUN to get going as fast as we can and then slam into a wall. yeah. it was a really short wall that came up to my waist, so we slammed into it and then almost flipped over it. i know it sounds stupid....and it really was stupid, but it was fun! haha
after the roller rink, we went back to the church, i almost fell asleep on the bus! then we got home and i went to bed at about 6:45am and got up at around 11am. it was an awesome night!!!!!!!
well, ipml!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!