when ben was playing super mario galaxy on the wii, i kept saying "GO BEN!!!!!" and then like, every time i said that he would die on the game. so finally he was like, "this is no chicken-joke!" i have NO idea where that came from, but it was HILARIOUS!!!!!!!!!! he is quite a silly person.
i'm going to a party at jaymee's house tonite. i can't wait! like, all of my friends are gonna be there. there's gonna be A LOT of ppl. it's gonna be really fun! we're going to do a gift exchange, and we're going to go christmas caroling in jaymee's neighborhood. and i think maybe they're going to do a campfire or something. and i'm supposed to bring scattergories, so we might play that too. that would be fun! but anyway, i can't wait.
ok, well, i don't have anything else to blog about. oh yeah, except that jacob said i could put their story on my blog IF i payed for the copyright. and he also said i was nuts because i wanted to put "the ultimate tale of my failure" on the internet. but i told him that it would actually just show everyone how cruel he and matt are. and then i asked if i could PLEEEEASE put it on my blog without having to pay for it, and now i'm just waiting for a reply. so HOPEFULLY he'll say yes!!!! it is QUITE a story.
well, ipml =)
~beth
4 comments:
Hey Beth,
I hope you and your family enjoy a wonderful Christmas tomorrow! I have had nice birthday (23rd) and enjoyable Christmas Eve.
I wanted to apologize, but also explain if you or your mom happened to visit my blog lately. One of the latest commenters is an Atheist I used to have dialog with, but haven't in a while. Though they usually refrain from the vile speech and such as the other, I noticed their picture [like your cat picture] was highly offensive. So, I had to turn the pictures of the commenters off.
I just wanted to apologize if you or your mother had happened to see if before I had remove it, and to explain why you may no longer see your picture by your name if you were to comment. Please do not visit their site.
Again, hope you all have a wonderful Christmas!
Tim
hi mr. waldrop!!
oh! i'm glad you had a good birthday! happy belated birthday!!!!!!!!!! =)
thank you for explaining that, though neither my mom nor i had seen the picture. that was good of you to remove the pictures. thank you for being so considerate of the people that read your blog =)
i hope you had a GREAT christmas!!!!!!! we did =) we had alot of family over for lunch, and then we went to my great grandpa's house for dinner (that's a tradition, ALL of our family goes to his house, like, every holiday!). but we had alot of fun.
merry 'day after christmas'!!! =)
~beth
Merry days after Christmas Beth!
Yes, a family who has been very supportive this past year stopped by for my birthday. It was a nice surprise, and we were crazy doing cartwheels outside at 11pm at night! :o)
My Christmas was somewhat different this year, so it was nice, but also moments where I needed encouragement. We spent it with my parents, my mom's brother and his family, along with my brother and sister. We also visited my grandmother in the nursing home.
Our tradition is to spend Christmas Eve at my parents or uncles, then the other on Christmas Day. A lot of eating and some opening presents. :o)
Glad to hear you had a lot of fun! Best wishes to you all for 2009!
Tim
WOW! that sounds like fun! i can't do cartwheels, lol =)
it sounds like you had a very nice christmas! i ate WAAAY too much christmas day! we got a wii fit from my mamaw, and it records your weight and tells you how much you've lost/gained since last time you were on there. so i gained like, 2 pounds i think, maybe more! it was funny! oh, and then my dad did it and when he got on the balance board it said, 'do you have something on the board with you? your weight is alot different from last time." it was hilarious!!!!!!!
anyway, what are you doing for new year's? we have some friends of ours coming over. it's a tradition that we get together with them on new year's eve. it's jacob and his family, we always have alot of fun. the first year we did this, jacob and i played star wars trivial pursuit (it's my family's game, and i made the huge mistake of thinking i could play it with jacob, who is obsessed with star wars!). he beat me sooooo bad! oh my word! i even got a headache from playing that game with him! he knew like all of the answers to the questions! it was ridiculous! this year, i'm not even gonna mention it. and i'm certainly not gonna tell him that we also have star wars risk!!!!!! lol
well, i hope you have an AWESOME week and new year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
~beth
Post a Comment