the one-year anniversary of my daddy's heart surgery. to read about it, go to my mom's blog. she did a great job of telling the story :)
well, a couple of days ago, my good friend katherine emailed me to check up on me b/c i hadn't blogged in a while :) haha, yeah, so now i'm blogging. it's just that i don't have anything to blog about. well, ok, let's see, i could post about sunday! we went to a nursing home and visited with the elderly ppl there. and the tipos sang too :) that was fun :) i think they really liked it.
after we got back from the nursing home kat, bri, laura, erin, and i hung out...in the bathroom....lol, seriously! well, we were in there to change clothes and stuff, and then we just kinda hung out for a while. then bri, laura, and kat left. and erin and i decided to lipsync with my mp3 player in front of the mirror! haha, yeah, then, like, three songs later, we decided to go do somethin' else, and we walked toward the door, adn it closed!!! and then we ran out and bri, laura and kat were laughing hysterically at us. bri had recorded us singing on her mp3 player!!!!!!! it was really funny :) (good one bri!). so then laura and bri had drama practice and i guess katherine went with them. so then erin and i sat on one of the couches in the hallway and sang with my mp3 player (which, btw, has a speaker :). but then ppl who walked by started looking at us funny, so we gave up and decided to walk around w/out our shoes on (i took mine off b/c they were killing me! they were VERY uncomfortable shoes! but they looked good, which is all that matters...jk! that is a joke i have w/my parents b/c i'm like complaining about how uncomfortable my shoes or clothes are, and then my dad is like "but at least you look good!" and i'm like "yep! that's all that matters!" haha ;)
anyway, so then erin chickened out and didn't want to walk outside w/out shoes. so then we had to go ALL THE WAY back upstairs and get her shoes (actually it wasn't very far at all, but i teased her about it.) so, we walked around the building a little bit, and then just sat outside under the portico in the shade. we were just starting to have a pleasant conversation when john came out and ruined it. and he brought with him two other guys, danny and someone else. and then he just sat down in front of us and sighed and was all "im so bored." and we're like "that's nice." and then he's like "so, what are youguys doing?" and then erin's like "well, we WERE having a heart-to-heart..." and then he's just like "hm." and then danny's like "john, can't you take a hint? they don't want you here!" and then he and the other guy went inside. but john insisted on staying. so erin and i left. (*sigh*, immature seventh grade boys! jk! john's nice. but it was just kinda annoying :) so then we went into base camp and were gonna play air hockey, but it was dark in the game room and a bunch of guys (including matt, matthew, and alek.....oh brother!) were glued to the tv playing video games *rolls eyes*. so we didn't want to be the only girls in there, and we went up to the peak's game room. we played ping pong for a little while, and then we went back upstairs and sang some more. then we went back down to base camp and played air hockey with laura and bri. it was funny, bri and erin sat on the air hockey table while laura and i played, and we kept trying to hit them with the puck. so there was plenty of screaming going on, but the obsessed boys playing video games didn't even notice! it was hilarious! so then i had puppet practice. and then after that bri, laura, adn kat had something they had to do with the children's choir. so erin adn i went back to singing. and then matt came and talked to us for a while until church started. and then i had to sit by myself through the whole church service b/c i couldn't find my family and erin had to work in a children's class, and all the rest of my friends were doing something in the service! oh well. :)
ok, so that was sunday. this wednesday was the wednesday b4 mrs. g's fiftieth bday!!!!!!!!!!! (which is sunday! :) so we had a HUGE party for her. abbey, laura, katherine, and i decorated the WHOLE ROOM!!!!!!! (base camp) in purple balloons and black streamers!!!!!!! it was amazing! laura and i got a little obsessive though, we were all "more, MORE, MOOOORE!!!!" yeah, it was funny :) so then when it was getting close to the time that mrs. g would prob be there, we had a few lookouts posted at the doors. and then abbey ran in and was like "SHE'S HERE!" and we turned off the lights and we all stood around the door and when she came in we turned on the lights and were like "SURPRISE!!!!!!!!!" and she was so shocked! it was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and our DIA group had cupcakes (which my mom adn i made), pizza (which we had won the week b4 b/c our group came in first place for march madness, that was soooo perfect!), m&ms, chips and salsa, veggies, soda, grapes, and prob somethin' else, but i can't remember. oh! i need to email laura and kat and ask for pics! i forgot my camera which totally stunk! ok, hold on, i'm gonna email them really quick........ok, done :)
yeah, so i had a good week :) and now my cousins are in from connecticut....wow, i still haven't seen them! yeah, ben is at amazement square w/them right now. i didn't really want to go. we had our standardized tests today. but it was the easy half of it. the 'non-math' part! and i'm not even doing algebra in the test with stinks cuz that's what i'm used to at the moment, ya know? i haven't done regular arithmetic in a long time!!!!! oh well. hopefully i'll do ok.
well, i think i'm gonna work on my story :) i'm on page fifteen right now!!!!!! i want to finish it! i mean, i like it, but for writing it, it just seems like it's dragging on. but i'm at a good part right now, so it's ok :)
ipml!
~beth
5 comments:
yayyyy!!!! Thank you so much for blogging Beth!!!! Great post! lol well bye!
dude they have the strangest word verifications ... it was like appersun and fulash haha FULASH!! that's fun to say!! fulash fulash ooo u try it! lol
Good luck on your tests. And don't be scared of the math! It's not a big giant monster! Ok, maybe sometimes it is, but I'm sure you can do it anyway. =)
Also, word verifications ARE indeed weird. Mine is FLOTAN! flotan...
I read this and can't help but laugh. (I won't say why, cause I'm your FRIEND and don't want to offend.)
Also, I really like your playlist! Hello, Savior, Comatose, and Gollum's Song are all awesome!
c u ltr!
Speaking of Hello, the chorus makes me think of some of our conversations. (Not the rest, just the chorus) Sorry, that's random, but I think that this is the place for random stuff!
kat - you're welcome!!! hey, fulash IS fun to say!!! haha :) that should become a tipo word or sumthin!!! ;)
jessica - haha, yeah, i think it is a big giant monster most of the time. it just doesn't like me ;)
yeah, flotan, that's weird too!
jacob - thank you for attempting to not offend me ;) i know!!! i love my playlist!!! (wow, sorry if that sounded rude.) and i'm glad you like gollum's song, matt doesn't. tsk tsk
ya know, you still have not explained to me why 'hello' reminds you of our conversations. like i said yesterday, i THINK i know what you mean, but i'm not positive. you have a very interesting mind, so i can't expect to understand it. lol ;)
~beth
Post a Comment