what i got on here to post about!!!!!!!! that's just sad. ok, well i havent' posted about TI (teens involved) yet, so i'll do that....even though it will make me mad. ok, so TI is this competition word of life does, and it's so teens have a chance to practice using our gifts. it's really cool....and fun! so i was in three things, puppets, choir, and a small vocal group consisting of me, laura, erin, and katherine. we call ourselves....THE TIPOS!! as i've told you before :) um, and bri is one of us too, but for some reason she didn't want to sing with us even though she has an AWESOME voice. oh well, anyway, we were singing 'the power of your love'. adn one of the lines is 'i'll rise up like the eeeeagle' (lol) and unfortunately one time during practice bri did this hilarious thing that looked like the chicken dance in slow motion!!!!! so every time after that that we got to the eagle part, we just HAD to think of bri!!! so then we FINALLY got over it and it wasn't so terribly hilarious anymore. but at TI, bri and matt decided to sit in the middle of the isle right in front of us so we could see them clearly. then in the middle of our song, laura starts laughing a little b/c she accidentally let her mind wander to a picture of bri doing the eagle wings thingie, and then that made me laugh! so then we're both standing there cracking up, and the judges are looking at us like "what is wrong with you?!" (oh, btw, one of the judges was my piano teacher!!!) and erin and katherine are the only ones singing!!!!!!!!!!!!! it was AWFUL!!!!!!!! AND EMBARRASSING!!!!!! AAAAUGH!!!! oh well, i'm over it now....even though we STILL haven't seen the judges sheets...but we've finally convinced bri and matt that it wasn't their fault....thankfully! cuz it was totally mine and laura's fault. so yeah, that was TI. well, at least choir and puppets went well!!! (except that in puppets, well all i do is control the sound effects which is thunder, and so the track has rain in between the thunderclaps, and the first few times i turned it on during the show, it was just rain instead of thunder and therefore the puppet was just screaming at rain. but oh well, at least that wasn't my fault!!!)
ok, well i g2g! ipml!!!
~beth
No comments:
Post a Comment