Friday, November 4, 2011

November is a pretty cool

month, huh? I mean...my dad's birthday is the sixth, my mamaw's birthday is the eleventh, my brother's birthday is the thirteenth, Thanksgiving is the twenty-fourth, and my birthday is the twenty-eighth! It doesn't get much better than that! ^_^ Haha :P I know, I know...the world does not revolve around me and my family, does it? :)

Anyway, November really is going to be a pretty fun month for me! Besides all the birthdays and Thanksgiving, my family is going to Myrtle Beach on the 11th! :D I'm so excited! My dad hasn't been able to go with us in FOREVER, so I'm really happy that he gets to go this time! :D
Also, Ben and I are going to have a combined birthday party, and it shall be EPIC! ^_^ We're having a dance at the gym at our old church :) I'm SO pumped! Except that Matt and Elizabeth can't come...this makes me quite sad... :'(

So, last Saturday, we went to a dance that was...well...amazing!!! :D I think I mentioned it in my last post...but that was BEFORE and this is AFTER! yeah...it was sooooooooooo fun!!!!! My all-time favorite dance is the Virginia Reel, and we got to do it TWICE! ^_^ My second favorite is the Postees Jig. That one is so cool because it LOOKS epicly confusing and complicated and amazing, but once you learn it, it's actually pretty easy :) I got to dance that one with Matt, the VA Reel with Alek (both times), and the Spanish Waltz (which is probably my third favorite) with Jacob! Aaaand, I got to Swing Dance with the BEST swing dance partner ever: Laura!! xD And I tried to teach Alek and Matt how to swing dance, but it didn't work that well...although, we really didn't have that much time... :)
I dressed up as a pirate. OH YEAH!! I can tell y'all now what Messrs. Alekzandr and Matthew wore to the party!!! They both wore kilts! It was sooooooooo awesome!!! Hahaha :D And then Alek, Matt, Erin, and I went to Sheetz after the party (they were giving away free coffee) and paraded our costumes. But it was mainly so Erin and I could be seen with a couple of cute guys in kilts :P ;) I might be able to post a picture of us..I'll see if it works :)
Anywhosies, we had an absolute blast at that party...I have decided that dancing (as long as it's appropriate) is my favorite activity to do with friends (besides talking ;) ). It's so wholesome and healthy and social and FUN!!!! :):):):):)

Okay, I shall now cease my raving about how AWESOME dancing is. ;) (Except perhaps to say that if any of y'all ever get the opportunity to go to a country dance or something, and you're thinking "Oh...I wouldn't be good at it and I wouldn't like it...blah blah blah", I thought the exact same thing at first. And now i LOVE it. So...TRY IT!) :)

Alrighty then. Well, I think I also mentioned that last Saturday morning we were going to go to GROW club. That went really well!!! It was so fun! And the kids were adorable, and I think they enjoyed it :) We played a game first (after going door to door to invite the kids). It was musical chairs. :) Thank heaven they had an iPod docking station! I thought my iPod speaker would be loud enough...heh. NOT! And then Alek had to LaLaLa for a while before we got the docking station set up. That was funny! :P
And then Josh gave his lesson and it went really well! :) It was about having courage, and he told the story of Joshua (haha) and the Israelites marching around Jericho. We even acted it out! (the teens were the 'wall' and the kids were the Israelites ;) ).
After that, we played hot potato for a while, and then two of the girls wanted to have a dance competition. That was pretty funny. haha :) So, yeah. It went really well, and I SO hope I can go again this month! :)

So, I worked today. It was my first day having to be there at 7. (EARLY!!). lol :P I'm not a morning person. But that's okay! My manager lives really close, so she'll just pick me up on Fridays and take me to work (which is very nice for my dad so he doesn't have to go to work early :) ).
But anyway, I had a great day! I LOOOOVE my job!!! God has blessed me so much! I was trying really hard to be thankful for my last job (and I was/am). But I just really didn't like it. (after I started working there this year. I loved it before the management changed) It was so hard because I would be feeling like "man...I just really don't want to be here! I want to work somewhere else!" But then I would mentally slap myself "Beth! What is wrong with you! God blessed you with this job and the company had to fit you in to be able to hire you. You're earning money, so be THANKFUL!!! Stop complaining!!" But then when my former boss offered to hire me at one of his other cafes, and I took the job, it was so much easier to be thankful because I love it! :) Still, though, I'm thankful for the opportunity to work at that other place. It just shows me how God provides. This whole process has been amazing...God is awesome. He provided a job, even if I didn't enjoy it at the time. But then he provided me with an even better job! He is just so gracious... :)
So...my favorite thing about my new job is my coworkers :) :) I get to work with a couple girls from my church (Misty and Elizabeth) and another awesome girl named Annie. We always have a blast together! :)
I also like the fact that we're so busy. I would get so bored when I was working at Daisy's. A "rush" there was like...five people at a time. lol! A rush at Brewed Awakenings  (cute name, huh?? :) is...I don't even know how many people, but it is crazy! :) I love it!!!
There are basically three stations to work at: the "bagel bar" (where we make all the sandwiches and such), the coffee, and the cash register. My favorite is either the bagel bar or the register. I'm not sure which. I love making coffee, but not during a rush because I'm not fast enough at it. And then I get paranoid and freaked out. haha :P
Anyway, so yeah. I love my job. :)

Hey, guess what y'all! I'm watching Captain America!! With TVGuardian! Yay! This makes up for not getting to watch it on the JC outing.. :) Except that my darling Laura is not with me... :'(

Although I feel as though there is something else I wanted to share...I can't remember it and this post is super long, anyway. Okay, well...I will go now. Thanks for reading my ramblings! I love rambling to you guys...you're awesome :)
Ttyl! Ipml! ;)

~Beth :)

1 comment:

Jacob said...

Hope you guys have a blast on your family vacation! Praying for you!
:)