Tuesday, November 29, 2011

The past couple of days

have been pretty epic! :)
On Saturday, Ben and I had a birthday party. Both of our birthdays are in November, so we just had a combined party :) It was a dance in the gym at our old church. And it was pretty cool because that was the most room we've ever had at a dance! :D Yeah...it was SO FUN!!! :):) My friends are the best. Oh! And we had this Cotton Eyed Joe contest (see who could last the longest doing the dance with the song on a continual loop). I only lasted for three repetitions of the song, but I am proud to say that Erin, Laura, Bri, and two of Ben's friends lasted for FIVE! :O And then it was apparent that they would not give up, and we had to call it a tie, and then draw a name for the prize. ;) But it was exhausting! haha :) So yeah, that was a VERY fun day!! Oh, and also, Laura spent the night, and that made it even BETTER! :D we had a lot of fun talking and stuff :):):)
And then yesterday was my birthday. It was amazing!! First, I had a guitar lesson. Then we met my dad at my FAVORITE restaurant (Hibachi Buffet) for lunch :) (SUSHI AND STIR FRY!!! :D ) And then we went home and did school. Lol :) And then Mamaw, Grandma, and Grandpa came over for dinner (tomato soup and grilled cheese sandwiches!) :) I opened Ben's presents after dinner. He gave me two bottles of crackle nail polish (black and silver) (yay!!) and "Ocean Eyes" by Owl City (awesome band!!!!!! And Morgan gave me "All Things Bright and Beautiful" by them, too!! yay!!! :D ). I was soooo happy! ^_^ And then! My parents gave me this big box wrapped in gold wrapping paper, and it had a card on top. And they said to open the box first (unusual....). So...I did, and I was SHOCKED to discover the contents of this box!!!! It. Was. A. DSLR. Camera!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OH MY WORD!!!!!!!!!!! Yeah. How bout *EXCITEMENT!!!* :D I had been wanting this camera for quite some time, but then Symon was sick ($500), and now I'm going on a missions trip ($2,500) and so I was like "Yep...this camera will have to wait, I guess!" But then my awesome parents and grandparents all chipped in and got it for me!! :) Plus, they got me an additional zoom lens and a case!! :):):) I was so happy!!! :) And I cried. haha :) And then, after the battery charged, I took pictures!!! :D That's what I did this afternoon after school...I actually took my Barbies out to do a photoshoot with them. hahaha! I had brought them up from the basement for my six year old cousin to play with, so I still had them up here, and then I was like "I COULD TAKE PICTURES OF THEM!!!" HAHA :):) Yep, it was pretty fun :):)
Okay, I know my grammar is horrific, and I was totally rambling and I started most of my sentences with "AND THEN!" But, oh well! I just had to write out my excitement in the excitement form it takes in my mind.  :P :)
Well, that is all for now. :) Ipml!! :) Maybe some pictures later! :):) adios!

~Bethie

1 comment:

Jacob said...

In the face of such marked excitement, what is Grammar? :) Glad that you had a fantastic birthday and party! Thanks for inviting me to be a part of it!

- Jacob