so, i'm really sorry i haven't posted anything in a while. like i said before, it just doesn't happen as much during the school year.
right now in school we're doing a election unit study. we started it yesterday, it's pretty neat. yesterday we covered george washington, and today we covered john adams. it's really cool, i'm learning alot that i didn't know about them.
we stopped going to 4h =/. yeah, ben didn't want to do it anymore, and i wasn't sure if i was really enjoying it because of the shooting part, or because of the social part. and i didn't want my parents to have to pay for it and everything just so i could go hang out with my friends. so oh well, it's kinda sad, but it's ok.
ummm....we started word of life (wol) a few weeks ago. i love wol! last week choir started, i'm soooooo excited! i love choir! we get to sing at the praise gathering on sunday nite. yeah, it was kinda short notice, but thankfully i already kinda knew the song, so i'm not totally lost =)
we went to monticello with our homeschool group from church on friday. it was really fun. the whole day i hung out with bri, matt, and jacob. we had alot of fun. thomas jefferson had some really cool little contraptions and stuff. i was kinda disappointed though, cuz we only got to go on the first floor and down to the basement. =/
ok, so this is my schedule for this week : tomorrow i have wol and choir! thursday we have piano. friday is speech/debate class. friday nite is this youth group activity called 'big, better, best.' (i'll tell more about it in a sec) saturday we're having a yard sale at bri's house. sunday morning is church. sunday afternoon, hopefully a nap. sunday nite, praise gathering (we're singing for that). after church on sunday nite, jacob's birthday afterglo. yeah, this week is pretty busy.
um....the 'big, better, best' thing. yeah, it sounds really cool. i haven't done it before, but it's jr. hi, and sr. hi. we all break up into teams and have an adult to drive us around. we start out at the church, and each team gets a quarter. we take that quarter and go to a random person's house, knock on their door and say "if i give you this quarter will u give me something bigger or better?" and they're supposed to give u something. we keep doing that, swapping whatever we have at the moment for something bigger or better. then when we run out of time, we all meet back at the church and whoever has the biggest or bestest (as mrs. g says) thing, wins! doesn't that sound like sooooo much fun? i cannot wait!
oh yeah, i forgot. this past saturday, my dia group and mrs. r (laura's mom) 's dia group went to an apple orchard and went apple gleaning. then we bought some apples, went to laura's house and made apple pies. we had alot of fun. i learned something really awesome while we were peeling apples. apparently, a long time ago when girls would peel apples, they would try to peel it in one continous string. then they would throw the string over their shoulder and whatever letter it looked like would be the first letter of the first name of their future husband! isn't that soooo cool? yeah, alot of us tried doing that. it was fun. i tried it a few times and it didn't look like a letter, and then i finally got one. it was a J. and then later just for fun, i tried it again and i got an M. oh, it was funny, when i told my mom about it, she was like, "so your first husband's name will start with a J and your second husband will start with an M." yeah, hopefully not!!!!!!!
well i gotta go! i'll TRY to post more later! lol =)
No comments:
Post a Comment