Monday, October 20, 2008

shadow

is doing much better now. he's jumping up on our counters and table (which he gets in trouble for), and playing with ben's marbles, and he's going outside every day now. he just comes in at nite. so we're very thankful that he's so much better. =)
right now i'm reading the first book in "the lord of the rings", 'the fellowship of the ring.' it is soooooo good! i can't wait to finish it so i can get to the next one and also watch the movie. i've already watched all the movies, but i did that before i read the books, so hopefully the movies will make more sense this time around lol =)
i can't wait until this weekend! friday we're going to a pumpkin patch/corn maze with our homeschool group. that should be fun. and then friday nite we have fun for all at our church. i'm dressing up in an amish outfit (oh yeah, fun for all is our church's alternative to trick-or-treating). i'm too old for fun for all, but i get to help out with it. (personnally, i think being in jr. high and getting to help out in stuff like this is better than actually doing it). at the end we (the helpers) get to play on the big blow-up bouncy things (i'll have to take a change of clothes since i'll be wearing a dress lol).
so then on saturday i have my bday party. actually my bday isn't in october, it's in november, but we're having the party in oct. cuz it's a little warmer. yeah, we're gonna have a campfire, and play games, and we're gonna eat hobo stew. just in case u don't know what hobo stew is, i'll tell u. everyone brings a can of their favorite soup (or just whatever soup they have in their pantry and nobody is eating) and we add all of the cans of soup to one pot. we had it while we were camping, and it was really good. the first time i heard of it was when ben went to one of his friend's bday party and they had it there. but anyway, i think it's gonna be really good. but i told everyone NOT to bring oyster stew or clam chowder. i cannot stand either one (well, i've never actually had either, but just the thought....ugh). but i won't be surprised at all if someone (especially one of the guys) brings one of those just to tick me off. but i can't wait! i'm just sooooo excited. unfortunately though, three of the girls will be quite late. they're doing a DIA activity together. but so far everyone is able to come (except maybe kat, she might have the flu).
well, ipml!

1 comment:

Nancy said...

Sounds like fun times for you this weekend! Hope your soup is really good. Maybe if someone brings something you don't like you could just "forget" to put it in.:-) You sure live in a pretty state at least it looks like it. I found your blog on your Moms. Found hers on a knitting blog I have read a long time.
Have a great Birthday party. (Does this mead you get another one in Nov.?)