Saturday, December 18, 2010

I am now going to

post some pictures!!! Yay!!! :D


Okay, this is Ant Janet's favorite statue in the Hollywood Cemetery in Richmond. It's so  pretty!!! :)

Love stained glass windows!! :D



Ant Janet thinks this angel is Lucifer....haha

The first cemetery I've been to with a pyramid! :) It's really cool!

Pretty Autumn colors... :) And of course, a bell tower! I LOVE BELL TOWERS!!!

Okay, how creepy is this manequin??? o.O  All of the manequins at Forever 21 are freaky...

The mountains in front of our house :)

My first successful French braid!!! :D

My birthday meal!!! - Mushroom burgers!!! xD


Me on my birthday with my mushroom burger :)


Okay, well, that's all the pictures I can upload for now - I have to go to bed. lol :) ipml!! :D

Monday, December 13, 2010

Why, hello there!

So, I felt like posting a....post! Aren't you so glad? lol :)

Anyway, WOWSERS! I sure have a lot to talk about!!! :D (I know what you're thinking: ooooh....greaaaat....she's going to talk a lot....wonderfulness...) lol :P

Okay, first off I will share about my amazinglyfunandawesome trip to Richmond to visit my dear Ant Janet! She invited me to come visit her with my grandparents so we could go shopping for my birthday and stuff. IT WAS SOOOOOOOOOOO FUN!!!! I had never been to such large stores before in my life!!! We went to one of the malls there, and it was MASSIVE!! Especially Forever 21. It. Was. Huge. It had two floors, and..... it was just overwhelming! Anyway, Ant Janet told me I could pick out an outfit for my birthday party, but she ended up buying me a pair of jeans and five tops! I was in shock for a while. It was very nice of her :) We also went to this ginormous jewelry store called Charming Charlie's. That was basically the most jewelry I have ever seen at one time. It was crazy. Aaaand, we went to a lot of other stores, too. We had a blast! And then....the food! Okay, the first restaurant we went to was called Galaxy Diner. It was one of the coolest restaurants I've ever been in! It was supposed to be like dining cars in a train, and it was all like....eighties style, I guess? It was amazing! And the food was awesome, too! I got a black bean burger, which was sooooo good! And also, their trademark thing is fried pickles! Those are good! :)  And then we went to a Thai restaruant. I had never had Thai food before, and it was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO amazing!!!! I forget what I got....it was like, rice noodles with chicken and bean sprouts....and I got "American hot" sauce. Mistake. I love hot stuff, but not THAT hot! I can't imagine what "Thai hot" tastes like!!!! :O Yeah, next time it'll be Medium for me. lol :) And then we went to a Greek restaurant. It was very interesting. I tried so many new (and weird) things! I tried lamb, grape leaf-wrapped meat thingies, calamari, and Greek caviar. Veerrrryyyy interesting! I liked everything I tried except for the calamari and the caviar. :P yuck. But I'm glad I tried it! :D
We also went to the Hollywood Cemetery and took pictures and looked around and stuff. That was really cool! :) I'll have to post some of the pics I took! :)
So yeah, we had a blast! I want to go again sometime. :)

Another thing that happened recently is......*drumroll*......I got a job!!! :D I LOOOOOVE it! I'm working at a cafe on a college campus. And we serve Starbucks coffee, so that's pretty awesome! I get to make coffeeeeee! Hehehe, my supervisor said that if my dad wanted the coffee grounds, he could have them. HAHAHAHA! How ironic is this? Ant Janet and Daddy were teasing me about how I would be all embarrassed because I would have to take a bucket to work to collect the coffee grounds. lol!!! Anyway, I just....absolutely love it! Having a job has given me so much more confidence! And I feel more independent, too. I mean...I don't know, I just was not very confident in myself that I would be able to succeed at much in life. Like, I figured I would probably fail at having a job, or being away from home for any significant length of time, or having to meet new people. But this summer, I worked at a camp for two weeks and met a ton of new people who I LOVE, and now I have a job and I'm already able to be left alone and take care of a lot of things (still a bit scary, but I've been left alone during the lunchtime rush, so I feel like I can handle anything! haha). So yeah, I'm just really excited because I'm discovering that I CAN do things that I thought seemed overwhelmingly frightening before! I feel like I've grown up a lot this year. :) Now, I've just got to get over my fear of driving....haha :P

I also need to work on my relationship with God, though. I am pretty faithful in doing my quiettime, but I still struggle with WANTING to do it, you know? It's so hard sometimes, and it makes me feel really bad. Especially at times like this, during the Christmas season, when one thinks more about how much Jesus gave up to come here to earth and save us. It makes me think "Wow. He gave it all for me, and I still have a hard time spending a few minutes with Him every day." I know that's normal, but....why? Why is it so hard? I guess it's part of being human. But that's the problem: it's so easy to use that as an "excuse". Like, "Oh well. I'm just human, I can't help this feeling of not desiring to spend time with God." But it's NOT an excuse! Ugh! This just really bothers me! I think my main problem is that I think about my friends too much. I LOOOOVE my friends! I almost have an unhealthy obsession with my friends! haha. And I know that God WANTS me to have friends - especially such good and godly friends as I have! But His intention in letting me have friends was NOT for them to come before my relationship with Him! I just don't exactly know how to fix this problem. :/ It's seems like it should be easy...but it's not. I'm so excited about this feeling of being more "grown up", but it's so much more important for me to grow up in my relationship with God than it is to grow up by getting a job or learning to drive. In the end, it'll be how I lived for God that counts. I'm not saying that it's not important to have a good work ethic and be mature and be able to handle new things, I'm just saying that's not the MOST important thing, and that's what I need to remember.

*whew*. Sometimes it just helps to write out my thoughts like that. :)

Anyway, hm.....*tries to think of any other new and interesting recent events*......we had our choir Christmas cantata recently! That was fun! :) OH! Okay, so I'm totally pumped because for Teens Involved this year, in addition to our Tipo group, we're going to do a large vocal group with guys, too! :) I think our group will include me, Erin, Laura, Katherine, Matt, Matthew, Alek, Jacob, and Michael. And maybe Bri, but I don't know if she's interested or not....I need to ask her! haha :) But yeah, we've been wanting to do this for a long time and it seems that it will actually happen this time! :D If we do it, I think we're going to sing "I'll Fly Away". It's gonna be epic. :)

Well, I'd better go...I wanted to edit some pictures. :) Oh yeah! I was going to post some of them! :D So, I might be back on later! :) Well, ipml! :D

~Bethosaurus (wow, I totally just thought of that! THAT'S AWESOME! Don't ask me why....it just is for some reason...)

Sunday, August 29, 2010

so, there was something

i wanted to write about...but i now cannot recall what it was.....
........
.................
............
.......................................................
...
..
.
oh yes. okay, so my dad has been collecting bags of coffee grounds from various places that make coffee in large quantities (i.e. starbucks, shell) because he had heard that these coffee grounds are good for soil (we have a large garden, by the way). so, he had collected so many bags of coffee grounds that we had this huge mountain of them in our blueberry patch! it was disgusting, lemme tell ya! but yesterday, we pulled up everything in our garden (cause most of it was finished producing) and then we were going to distribute the coffee grounds all over the garden and then daddy was going to till it (add coffee and stir, as daddy would say). this is what we did yesterday for four hours. it was very...ahem...interesting. i must say, rotten coffee grounds stink reeeeaallly bad. :P like, it's horrible. i could barely breathe! but my dad insisted, "you don't know stink!" haha :) but anyway, coffee grounds are really heavy, too! there were like, fifty bags at least, and we could only put like, two or three in a wheelbarrow at a time, and even that was really heavy. so yeah, it took a long time, and it was painful. and i got sunburn and my hands are sore. lol :P but my mother and i were talking yesterday, when we had finished in the garden, about how we should be thankful that we're healthy enough to do hard work like that. even if it's not enjoyable, we should still be thankful that we CAN do it! plus, it made me think of the people in other countries, take mexico for example, who have to work in strawberry fields all day, and only make fifty cents an hour! and they don't get any of the produce even! it's so sad, and it makes me thankful that i don't have to live like that. even though i don't usually enjoy working in the garden, i always feel really good afterward because i feel like i've accomplished a lot. plus, i do enjoy the produce from the garden :)

anyway, that was quite a lot of babbling on and on, and i apologize. haha

so, i'm pretty pumped cause tonight we're having this homeschool ice cream social thingy after church! yay! :D i love ice cream! jk, i'm excited cause i get to hang out with my friends. in fact, haha, it's so funny, usually at these ice cream socials, i get a bowl of ice cream, and then i can't finish it and one of my guy friends finishes it for me (cause, you know, guys are bottomless pits...). yeah, i have this weird problem where i have trouble eating with other people (besides my family, thankfully!!! lol). i think the problem is that i talk too much, actually...lol! that and i get so hyper sometimes that i just can't eat! lol!

yeaaaah...well, i think i'm gonna stop typing now because y'all are probably like, "what on earth is wrong with her! why does she think we want to hear all this?!" haha

ipml!!! ;)

~beth

Thursday, August 26, 2010

well, today

i went walking/jogging with my good friend, morgan. she's totally awesome:) and we're "twins" because we're so much alike ;) her family and my mom and i are doing this thing called "Couch to 5K" and yeah, it's pretty cool. we have to do a 25 minute alternating-thingy between walking and jogging. well, that's THIS week, but then next week it'll be harder. anyway, this morning i got up at 6a.m. so we could get to the track by seven (you know, it takes me thirty minutes to get ready...and if i take a shower, it's like, two hours! jk, more like, an hour and a half.). yeah, it felt awesome outside at such an early hour. and by the time we got there i was in good spirits...not quite as asleep as i had been when i first arose. I felt SO wonderful after exercising, though! it was awesome, man! lol :P i've decided that i actually enjoy exercising, but i've just never HAD to do it before, so i never really exercised on a regular basis. so yeah. i'm excited! lol :)
well, i gotta go! ipml!!

~beth

Tuesday, August 24, 2010

this is the story

of my life. my life as it usually is. it is a sad, sad thing. my clumsiness, plus my brother's evilness...it equals disaster.

Anyway, I simply wanted to inform you of how my life has taken a turn for the worse in recent days. On Sunday afternoon, before we ate lunch, I was munching on cucumbers. Simply minding my own business. In fact, I was being obedient! My parents had actually TOLD me to eat those cucumbers! Anyway, these were vinegar-soaked cucumber slices. And being the um..frugal person that I am, I did not feel a need to waste a perfectly clean plate on cucumber slices, and therefore I simply ate them out of the container (which was filled almost to the top with vinegar). As I was contentedly enjoying these cucumbers, my brother, Benjamin, decided that he wanted some. SO HE TRIED TO STEAL ONE!!! As you can imagine, I was not pleased by this outburst. In fact, I was quite DISpleased. Therefore, I tried to protect my precious vegetables. In the process of performing this noble deed, I.........spilled the vinegar all over my lap. IT BURNS REALLY BAD, PEOPLE! Vinegar and skin are not meant to come in contact with one another!!! Plus, this vinegar spilled all over the counter and the floor, as well. For a few moments I simply sat there in shock. But then I felt compelled to clean up this mess. Well, actually, my parents told me to....while they laughed at me. (In a good-natured way. Although Ben, on the other hand, I am sure was laughing at me quite evilly, thinking "HA! my plan worked!"). Anyway, I cleaned up the vinegar and washed my legs off, and returned to my normal routine.

Then, on Sunday evening, after church, I attended an afterglow. At this afterglow, there was food. And this food was meant to be placed on a plate. A styrofoam plate. I chose to consume (or at least, I desired to consume) Skittles, Sour Skittles, M&M's, two cookies, and some Doritos. I placed them on a plate. A styrofoam plate. I ate several Skittles, and possibly a few M&M's. I calmly (well, as calmly as possible at an afterglow) followed my dear friends downstairs and outside. Once we had reached our desired destination (the patio), we (Bri, Laura, and I) stood there and had a lovely conversation (well, actually I don't remember what it was about...but I'm sure it was lovely). Whatever the conversation, at some point, Bri said something worthy of a hi-5, and therefore, being the good friend that I am, I eagerly gave her one! Or at least, I tried to do so. Unfortunately, my plate, a styrofoam plate, got in the way of my hand, and I inadvertantly flung its contents all over my dear friend, Bri. I felt quite embarrassed. Not to mention the fact that I lost all of my food except one cookie that Bri somehow managed to catch. Thank you, Bri, and I am terribly sorry for this mishap.

Saturday, I got our lawnmower stuck in a ditch.

Tonight, I was instructed to carry the leftover soup from tonight's dinner to the downstairs refrigerator. I was in the process of doing so when I noticed Ben's evil smile. I then noticed my iPod sitting next to him. Therefore I calmly told him, "DON'T TOUCH MY IPOD!!!!". At this, his face fell noticeably. Then he decided to torture me by following behind me as I ventured down to the basement. It was quite annoying, the paranoia that he might, at any moment, tickle me as I carried this large pot of soup. But that was the least of my worries. Along the way to the refrigerator, he discovered a dead lizard. He picked it up and teased me about it (although he somehow thought it was a frog...) until I was paranoid that he would shove it in my face. Therefore I ran the rest of the way to the refrigerator. As soon as my back was turned to put the pot of soup in its rightful place, apparently, Ben tossed this lizard onto the top of my head. I did not notice this. As soon as the pot was safely on a shelf, I whipped around to make sure the lizard was still where it should be - in Ben's hand. It was not. Seeing this, and Ben's evil smile and hysterical laughter, I screamed and jumped up and down and shook my head to rid it of this disgusting thing. It fell on the floor, and I was immediately quite angry with my...ahem...dear brother. Therefore I grabbed a 2x4 (except that it wasn't a 2x4 because it was shorter...but I do not know the exact measurements) and chased Ben around the basement and eventually upstairs with it. Then he proceeded to lock himself in his room until I gave up. Later, as he told our mother about this occurance, she told me, "Homicide is not the answer." A wise piece of advice that every human being should heed.

I am sorry if i have bored you with all of these stories. but i simply thought it might be funny to other people who have not had the...ahem...pleasure of experiences such as these. And keep in mind, that this sort of thing happens to me on a regular basis. If you are ever bored, simply ask me if i have had any klutzy or odd experiences, and i will be happy to entertain you for a couple of hours.

well, ipml!! :)

~beth

Monday, August 16, 2010

i still need to tell you guys about camp!!!

i'm so sorry it's taken me so long to get to this! :P i had an amazing time! it was one of the best times of my life! :)

so, my senior counselor, juliet, was pretty awesome! i loved her :) and all my campers were great! i was closer to the girls in my cabin the first week than the girls the second week, but all of them were awesome! they really liked my devotional...in fact, i kinda felt bad about how much they liked it! juliet did the devos all the other nights, but after mine, the girls were like "miss beth! are you going to do the devotional tomorrow night, too?!" "that was the best devotion ever!" etc. haha :) it was kinda funny, but i felt bad for juliet :( the only reason they liked mine better was because it involved toothpaste! ;) omw! juliet actually got the toothpaste back in the tube! i was NOT pleased with her! :((( lol! it was soooo funny though! she completely destroyed the object lesson! i was like "um...well, okay, BESIDES juliet (because she's just weird), no one can get the toothpaste back in the tube, right?" haha :)


we had an amazingly fun time on the JC outing, too! we went bowling first (which i was hoping we could go rollerskating, but oh well...). i'm terrible at bowling, so i embarrassed myself, as usual. lol :) then we went to the mall food court to eat dinner, and then we just hung out in the mall for an hour. that was SOOOO fun!! they had this thing called a "hurricane simulator" and three of the guys (toto, waylon, and steven) all got in it and paid two dollars to do it. it was lame. but then we all got in at the same time just to see if we could. THAT was fun! we couldn't close the door though, until two of the guys got out. we also had a stalker! :O lol :) he was sitting on a bench at the mall, and he thought we were all crazy. he saw waylon galluping around the mall pretending to be a horse, and he was like "and i thought I was crazy!" and then eventually he had to take a picture of us, and he was like "i'm seriously going to blow this up really big and post it on my office wall!" um...creepiness! and he said we were the "craziest gang he'd ever seen". lol! but that's not even the weird part! after the mall, we went to walmart and then out to ice cream. at the ice cream place, we were all out in the parking lot waiting for miss shelly to turn up "the song" really loud so we could dance to it. then all of a sudden, this guy walks over, and it's the guy from the mall!! it was SO weird!!! we called him "the stalker guy" the rest of the week. lol :) oh, at walmart, we had sword fights, and hula hoop contests, and we played with bouncy balls. also, everyone bought stuff, so i bought duct tape (i was INCREDIBLY disappointed though, because they didn't have any cool colors!!! :((( ) and chocolate milk. lol :) then we watched waylon waste his money on one of those machines that you pay a quarter and you try to pick up a toy or whatever. he did this so many times, he probably just coulda bought the thing he was trying to get, with all the money he spent! lol

anyway, i think i decided that my favorite after meals chore was loading and unloading the dishwasher. it was fun because it was easy, and in between loads, i could just help the other girls with their chores. and we were so goofy and weird the whole time, we had a blast! :) my favorite morning chore (i think) was vacuuming the office building. i liked that because it did not involve cleaning bathrooms. lol :)

during activity time, i had archery 1st period, JC meeting 2nd period, leather crafts 3rd period. and then the first week, i had "work" 4th period. this was just random extra chores. lol :) but it was SO fun cause i did it with another JC girl, named rachel, and we were able to talk a LOT. :) then the second week i had nature for 4th period. i loved nature cause steven and i always had SO much fun!! but it was annoying because i always had to leave thirty minutes early to set up for dinner. so i would like, be at the creek and be soaked because steven and i just had a huge splash war, and then lauren (who was teaching nature) would be like "hey, beth, you need to get to the dining hall!" whoops. lol :) it was okay, though.

the cabin outing night was always fun. we went to the creek and juliet and i painted ourselves with rock paint :) the second week, on the outing, one of the girls got saved! it was really cool :) i even got to talk to her about it, to make sure she really meant it and everything. she said she did, but you know, it's really hard to tell when a kid is that young, if they really understand or not. but it's still awesome! :)

so yeah, it was pretty awesome being at camp! :)

then this past thursday, we went camping with some freinds of ours. we had an awesome time! especially on saturday when everyone was there. so laura, erin, jacob, matt, and i all hung out together all day. and then for part of the day some other friends of ours (who were at a different part of the campground) hung out with us. we had a blast! oh, and we also had a surprise "birthday party" for matt. his sixteenth birthday was a couple weeks ago and he didn't get to have a party, so we wanted to do something special for him :) i think he had fun :)

yesterday, me, laura, matt, and jacob had a blast! we played like, one game of boggle, and then we played fax machine for a few hours. lol! it was SOOOO much fun!!  :)

oh, btw, we're starting school tomorrow :( lol, hopefully it won't be too bad.. :)

well, i gotta go! ipml!

~beth

Saturday, July 17, 2010

i'm leaving

for camp tomorrow!! i just wanted to ask y'all to pray for me if you think of it :) i can't do a long post cause i've gotta go to bed...but i just wanted to say goodbye! :) i'll definitely be posting when i get back!!! :D thanks for your prayers!

bye!

~beth

Saturday, July 10, 2010

yay! pictures!! :)

this is me playing my guitar! well, obviously i'm not actually playing it because i'm taking the picture...but i CAN play guitar! so just pretend that's what i'm doing!


this is me and my dear kitty cat <3<3<3


<3 me and my daddy!! <3


lightning!! (i stood out in the rain for a LONG time to get this picture!!! but it was worth it! :D)


ben being totally awesome during a thunderstorm! this was such a fun photoshoot!! :D


okay, terrible picture of me, but i just wanted to show you my chicken named "diva" unfortunately, now she's all grown up and i can't tell her apart from the rest of them :/


me and three of my BESTEST friends ever! (left-right: erin, me, matt, jacob)


my prince!

well, i suppose that's all for tonight! tune in next time for something else! haha :) ipml!

~beth

you may have noticed

that i changed my blog template! i really like it! :D i'm excited.

okay...so...i...am...so....excited...and...nervous....because......i will be leaving for camp ONE WEEK from tomorrow!!! :O i am so pumped! but like i said, i'm really nervous too...oh! but mr. tony and miss sue (our children's pastor and his wife) WILL be there! for the first week i'm there! it's PERFECT!!! :DDD they'll be in charge of the chapel services!! so it'll be like it was when i was a camper! :D and, guess what! my DIA leader just told me that she thinks the theme will be the fruit of the spirit, which was the theme my first year of camp! it'll be so fun! :D i still don't know what cabin i'll be in...but i'll most likely be in one of the younger cabins since i'll be one of the youngest JCs. :)
i ordered 25 bracelets off ebay a couple weeks ago. they're for the girls in my cabin (approximately twelve girls each week), and the bracelets were hand-made in israel!! isn't that so cool?! (they weren't expensive AT ALL, so that was AWESOME!!!)
okay, so i want to tell y'all about the devotional that i'll be doing with the girls in my cabin. i have to lead one devotional each week (totally nervous about this, since i've never done that before! :S ) okay, so i got this from MY camp counselor, Mrs. B (who is now my DIA leader :). she did this devotional in our cabin my last year of camp, and it stuck with me cause it was so different and fun, AND it had a good message! okay, so you have a tube of toothpaste. (hehe) i now instruct you to squeeze it out as fast as you can...GO!!! okay, you've successfully squeezed it all over the table. now i tell you to put it all back in the tube....whoops! can't do that, can ya? nope. well, that's like words. you can spout them off as fast as lightning (or toothpaste ;), but you absolutely cannot take them back! you can say "i take that back" all you want, but they're still there. now, this wouldn't be a problem if we always said kind things, would it? words can build up...or they can tear down. it's your choice how you use them!
and then we'll talk about it and read some verses about the tongue (like out of 1 John). I really like this devotional, cause i mean, how easy would it be to forget a devotional involving squeezing toothpaste all over the place?! haha :) when my cabin did it (we were in 6th grade, btw), we gave ourselves like, idk, hand therapy or something by rubbing the toothpaste all over our hands while Mrs. B finished the devo. :) it was so fun!!!...until the bell rang for chapel and we still had toothpaste all over our hands and we had to use the girls AND boys bathrooms to frantically wash it off before chapel started! haha, it was so funnyyyy!!! and then our hands burned like crazy! lol :) ah, good times...

anyway, hopefully that wasn't too terribly boring ;)

right now at wednesday night church, i'm working in a kids class called "fun summer club". i'm sure i've mentioned it in summers past. lol. but it is SOOO fun! except that i just learned this week that the teacher isn't teaching the class anymore!!! :'( i loved her! :((( but i think i'll like the new teacher, too :) anyway, there's this one girl at my table that has asked me twice "are you married?" HAHAHA! i promptly respond "no!!! i'm only fifteen!!!" lol :) it cracks me up! and i love how those kids act so mature...hehe, too cute! ;)

oh my word, is it just me, or does it totally feel like this summer is absolutely FLYING???? it's horrible! before i know it, school will have started again!!! *sigh* i kinda wish summer could last forever...with changing seasons...okay, just summer BREAK, but then we could still have spring, fall, and winter, too! ;) haha

well, i gotta go. i MIGHT post some pictures! that would be fun! :) ipml!!

~beth

Monday, June 7, 2010

guess what...

IT'S SUMMMMMMERRRRR!!!!! well...not the actual season...but as far as school goes....IT'S SUMMMMMERRRRR!!!! :D haha
so, today we went to the pool, and it was awesome! :) i hung out with jaymee and a little with leanna. and then i finished reading "A Little Princess" by Frances Hodgson Burnett. best. book. ever. period. it's my favorite of all time, and i read it once a year :)
i'm also going to be reading The Firstborn Series by Karen Kingsbury this summer. well, finishing it. i've already read all the books except one. and then after that, i'll read The Sunrise Series by the same author. these books are awesome! the first series is The Redemption Series. that one is my favorite so far i think. but i really like Firstborn, too.
anyway, i like reading. jtlyk :) hahaha, okay, i just remembered. a few weeks ago, i said "jtlyk" (which means 'just to let you know') in an email to jacob, and he was like "what does that mean? 'just touching large yellow kangaroos?" hahahaha! yeah, i found that quite amusing.
so...i might be getting contacts! i'm very happy :) i really don't like wearing glasses...first of all, they annoy me, second, they don't look very good on me. i would love to have contacts. and since i need my prescription updated anyway, my parents decided that i might be able to get them :)
oh yeah! okay, so idk if i already told y'all this or not, but i got the job as a JC at that summer camp!!! :D i'm so excited! i'll be there for two weeks next month. it's going to be quite a new experience, and i'm really excited/nervous about it. OH! but i recently found out that the children's pastor and his wife MIGHT be there for one of the weeks that i'm there! so that would be amazing if they happened to be there the first week that i'm working at camp. it would be nice actually knowing someone there! :)
wow. i just tripped up the stairs while running away from shadow! i hurt my shin really bad...i have no idea what i did to it, but it hurts like crazy and it's already swollen...
well, i gotta go. oh yeah, my best friend, erin, is going on a missions trip tomorrow. she's going to mexico and she'll be gone about a week. so, if you could pray for her, that'd be awesome :) she asked that i pray specifically that she doesn't get sick, and no migraines. she gets them a lot, so it would be awesome if she didn't have any while she's there!
ipml!

~beth 

Friday, April 23, 2010

i know, i know, once again

i've waited too long to blog :/ i'm so lame! haha

wow, okay, so i have something very sad to say: ant janet moved TWO HOURS away!!!! :(((( we moved her on the saturday before easter. it's been really sad not having her less than two MINUTES away :( but i'm happy for her because she has a good job where she is, and i think she likes it there :)

also, Regional Teens Involved was this past weekend! and guess what?! we did really good! i'm so happy! so, this year i was in choir, our 'Tipos' singing group (me, erin, laura, and katherine), a piano duet with erin, and drama. drama doesn't really count though because all i did was push a button at three different parts. i was the EXPLOSION! haha. and believe it or not, i actually managed to botch it up! i was like "that figures!" but yeah, apparently it wasn't THAT bad. like, i accidentally pushed the button when i wasn't supposed to. oh well. lol
and at Area TI, i messed up mine and erin's duet, so i was SO scared this time, but we made it through the whole thing and we actually did really well!!! :D we were thrilled! :) and tipos went well too! hahahaha, except, it was SO funny, we tried really hard to coordinate our outfits. we decided to do a theme of red, black, and white. and we said that we could have different patterns and stuff. i guess that's where we messeed up because one of the judges said (nicely) "next time you might want to think about coordinating outfits." :) hahahaha, we laughed so hard when we read that! i guess my zebra print didn't match erin's flowers and laura's diamond-ish pattern. lol :)

oh yes, and i would like to announce that tomorrow is laura's birthday!! actually...it's laura's birthday in five minutes!!! OMW!!!  i need to get on facebook and tell her happy birthday because i wanted to be the first person to tell her happy birthday on her bday!!! :)

okay, i need to go :) thanks for reading my ramblings! ipml! ;)

~bethie

Saturday, March 27, 2010

ok, i just wanted to say that EVERYONE

should read ted dekker's "circle trilogy" because it is......................................................................................................................................................................................
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAZZZZZZZZZZZZZIIIIIIIIIINGGGGGGGGGGG

yeah. and also, the "paradise novels" by him are awesome! i'm reading "sinner" right now, and IT IS SO GOOD! :D ok, just had to say that :D bye!

~beth

wowowow! how does this keep

happening?!?! i keep forgetting about my poor little blog (i also keep misspelling "poor"...i keep putting two 'r's instead of two 'o's! lol)! :((( but then one day, a friend reminds me that "beth! you haven't done anything on your blog in a LOOOONG time!" and then i'm like "oh! you're right!" and now here i am. :)

anyway...yeah. haha, maybe the reason i don't blog much is cuz i don't have anything interesting to say....

so, today was our church's annual (that means yearly, right?) cleaning day!!! :D it's so fun! my dad and me and his sunday school class cleaned the sanctuary. i was one of two vacuumers!! :D and i also helped wipe down the metal parts of the chairs! probably nobody except the people who did it will notice, but that's ok :) it's fun to clean when you have an ipod to listen to...just sayin' :)

sooooooo.........
.....
.......
.......................................
.
........

hehe, that's fun! :D

aaaaaanywaaaaay, I LOVE BECOMING A FAN OF THINGS ON FACEBOOK!!! it is SOOOO much fun! idk why, but it just is! lol

so, besides cleaning the church this morning, my mom and i also cleaned our house :) spring cleaning! ok, WHO IS EXCITED THAT IT'S SPRING WHICH MEANS THAT IT WILL BE SUMMER NEXT, WHICH MEANS THAT THERE IS NO SCHOOL, WHICH MEANS THAT WE WILL BE ABLE TO GO TO THE POOL AND READ AND SWIM AND READ AND WORK IN FUN SUMMER CLUB AND READ AND BE IN THE READING CONTEST AND READ AND READ AND READ AND STAY UP LATE AND READ AND...well, you get the point. i love reading.

ok, so here are my awesome reasons for loooooooooooooooooooving summertime!! :D :

1. no school



2. greenness (grass, trees, garden)


3. flowers


4. fun summer club


5. strawberries


6. green beans


7. sugar snap peas


8. spinach


9. tomatoes


10. strawberry/spinach salad


11. squash


12. cucumber


13. wearing t-shirts w/out ppl saying "oh my! you must be FREEZING!"


14. commuting between gma & gpa's house in the grass w/out shoes on


15. talking to mamaw while picking strawberries


16. scratches all over my legs from shadow chasing me


17. visiting the creek


18. AFTERGLOWSS!!!


19. more social time


20. pool


21. swimsuit shopping


22. FLIPFLOPS!!!!


23. vacations


24. imagining that there is still a beehive in our woods :(


25. camping


26. the slim possibility of being a JC at GBC


27. ben being gone for a week at GBC (jk ;)


28. staying up late and then sleeping in (sometimes)


29. summer reading contest


30. getting tan






as you can see, there are many reasons why i can't wait for summer! and there are very few reasons why i dislike summer. here they are:






1. bugs


2. having to always have my toenails nicely painted


3. picking in the garden and washing the produce


4. no WOL


5. my friends being gone on vacations
 
hehe, ok, so i feel like i cheated cuz i copy/pasted that out of an email that i sent to all of my friends...but i mean, why type it twice, right? lol
 
so...yeah. i think i'd better get off the computer now...i have to get up kinda early for church tomorrow. well, ipml! (mayyyybe...lol, hopefully!)
 
~beth

WOW! DID YOU KNOW THAT YOU CAN DO THIS? IT'S SO COOL! WOW..OKAY, BYE! LOL :)

Saturday, January 30, 2010

IT'SSSSS.....

SNOWING! lol :) it's really pretty, and we have like, a foot already! :) very cool (haha...cool..yeah..)

ok, just wanted to say that! :)

~bethie

Tuesday, January 26, 2010

tonight is the first

night my mom and i are going to a Bible Institute in our area! i'm really nervous about it, but i'm excited about learning more about God's Word. :)

so, right now i'm......drumroll please.....MAKING A NEW SLIDESHOW!!! (finally!!) lol :) the one that's up there now is SO outdated! seriously! those pics are ancient! this one's pretty cool, though! hm...i should upload some pics! :)

.....nevermind...all the pics i wanted to post i'm putting in my slideshow! haha :) ttyl!

~beth

Thursday, January 21, 2010

i am so nervous and excited

because i just sent an email asking for a job application!!! :D so, i've been thinking that God may want me to work at a summer camp. more specifically, the summer camp that i went to and LOVED and have amazing memories about! :) so, i found out that i could be a junior counselor (JC) at this camp for a few weeks, and i got majorly pumped about it, and i'm REALLY hoping and praying that i'll get to do it this year! i've been wanting to be a JC at this camp since i was a camper there. our church goes every year for a week and rents the whole place, like they take their own JCs and senior counselors, and cooks, and everyone, and i have been hoping for the longest time that our children's pastor would ask me to be a JC. i'm on his list, but he has to have an opening first, and i have NO idea how far down on the list i am! so now i'm excited because i may not have to wait for an opening to come up! plus, i think this will be a wonderful (and terrifying) experience for me since i absolutely despise doing ANYTHING which involves socializing with people i don't know...let alone spending a few weeks working and living with them!!! lol, but i'm excited, and i can't wait to see how it turns out and how God might use this experience in my life! like, i'm so excited about it that i couldn't get to sleep last night just thinking about it! haha! and this is the fastest paragraph i think i've ever typed in my life! lol, so that explains why you're probably confused and dizzy. hahaha

anyway, i just wanted to share my enthusiasm and excitement and thrilledness with y'all!! :D ipml! :)

~bethie

Tuesday, January 19, 2010

hahaha! wow...

i am ashamed of myself! lol...ok, not even gunna go there...i'll just say that i'm sorry for not posting anything in like, idk how long...just because i got a facebook doesn't give me an excuse to desert my beloved blog...*sniffle*

anyway, so...what's up? well, right now my church is having a two week revival summit. this group called 'life-action' is at our church, and they're doing EVERYTHING. like, they lead the service, youth group, AND all the kids' classes!!! it's really nice for a break for all the regular workers :) it's been a really neat experience, too! i've learned a lot. and i've just gotten to see a different view of myself, like, i'm coming to realize all these sins that i didn't know i struggled with! it's really painful, to be honest, but it's good. :)

so, that's the main thing that's going on here right now. um, oh yeah!!! dude, WOL teens involved is NEXT MONTH!!!! AAAAAAAAAAH!!!!!!!!!! yeah, it's kinda scary because i like, JUST finished learning and memorizing the piano duet ("power in the blood") that i'm doing with erin, YESTERDAY! yeah, and we've only practiced it together, like, twice! :S and then the tipos are singing together again! yay! :D and the song we're singing is "your grace still amazes me" by phillips, craig, and dean. :) it's so pretty!

symon is doing really well! he's as adorable as ever! shadow is still fat, and suzi is still slow. but we all still love them :)

haha, it feels like there HAS to be something else that i should tell you about!!! grr! haha, um.......OH YEAH! i'm not taking piano lessons this year because...*drum roll*....I'M PLAYING GUITAR NOW!! yay! lol, yeah, i know it's not that awesome, but i LOVE it! :) so yeah, that's pretty cool...

well, i'd better get off cuz i still need to..oh my word! i still have to study biology and then i have to take a shower and get ready for church which is at six thirty!!! :S ttyl! ipml! lol :) hahahahahahaha! wow...anyway, bye! :)

~bethie