i'm so sorry it's taken me so long to get to this! :P i had an amazing time! it was one of the best times of my life! :)
so, my senior counselor, juliet, was pretty awesome! i loved her :) and all my campers were great! i was closer to the girls in my cabin the first week than the girls the second week, but all of them were awesome! they really liked my devotional...in fact, i kinda felt bad about how much they liked it! juliet did the devos all the other nights, but after mine, the girls were like "miss beth! are you going to do the devotional tomorrow night, too?!" "that was the best devotion ever!" etc. haha :) it was kinda funny, but i felt bad for juliet :( the only reason they liked mine better was because it involved toothpaste! ;) omw! juliet actually got the toothpaste back in the tube! i was NOT pleased with her! :((( lol! it was soooo funny though! she completely destroyed the object lesson! i was like "um...well, okay, BESIDES juliet (because she's just weird), no one can get the toothpaste back in the tube, right?" haha :)
we had an amazingly fun time on the JC outing, too! we went bowling first (which i was hoping we could go rollerskating, but oh well...). i'm terrible at bowling, so i embarrassed myself, as usual. lol :) then we went to the mall food court to eat dinner, and then we just hung out in the mall for an hour. that was SOOOO fun!! they had this thing called a "hurricane simulator" and three of the guys (toto, waylon, and steven) all got in it and paid two dollars to do it. it was lame. but then we all got in at the same time just to see if we could. THAT was fun! we couldn't close the door though, until two of the guys got out. we also had a stalker! :O lol :) he was sitting on a bench at the mall, and he thought we were all crazy. he saw waylon galluping around the mall pretending to be a horse, and he was like "and i thought I was crazy!" and then eventually he had to take a picture of us, and he was like "i'm seriously going to blow this up really big and post it on my office wall!" um...creepiness! and he said we were the "craziest gang he'd ever seen". lol! but that's not even the weird part! after the mall, we went to walmart and then out to ice cream. at the ice cream place, we were all out in the parking lot waiting for miss shelly to turn up "the song" really loud so we could dance to it. then all of a sudden, this guy walks over, and it's the guy from the mall!! it was SO weird!!! we called him "the stalker guy" the rest of the week. lol :) oh, at walmart, we had sword fights, and hula hoop contests, and we played with bouncy balls. also, everyone bought stuff, so i bought duct tape (i was INCREDIBLY disappointed though, because they didn't have any cool colors!!! :((( ) and chocolate milk. lol :) then we watched waylon waste his money on one of those machines that you pay a quarter and you try to pick up a toy or whatever. he did this so many times, he probably just coulda bought the thing he was trying to get, with all the money he spent! lol
anyway, i think i decided that my favorite after meals chore was loading and unloading the dishwasher. it was fun because it was easy, and in between loads, i could just help the other girls with their chores. and we were so goofy and weird the whole time, we had a blast! :) my favorite morning chore (i think) was vacuuming the office building. i liked that because it did not involve cleaning bathrooms. lol :)
during activity time, i had archery 1st period, JC meeting 2nd period, leather crafts 3rd period. and then the first week, i had "work" 4th period. this was just random extra chores. lol :) but it was SO fun cause i did it with another JC girl, named rachel, and we were able to talk a LOT. :) then the second week i had nature for 4th period. i loved nature cause steven and i always had SO much fun!! but it was annoying because i always had to leave thirty minutes early to set up for dinner. so i would like, be at the creek and be soaked because steven and i just had a huge splash war, and then lauren (who was teaching nature) would be like "hey, beth, you need to get to the dining hall!" whoops. lol :) it was okay, though.
the cabin outing night was always fun. we went to the creek and juliet and i painted ourselves with rock paint :) the second week, on the outing, one of the girls got saved! it was really cool :) i even got to talk to her about it, to make sure she really meant it and everything. she said she did, but you know, it's really hard to tell when a kid is that young, if they really understand or not. but it's still awesome! :)
so yeah, it was pretty awesome being at camp! :)
then this past thursday, we went camping with some freinds of ours. we had an awesome time! especially on saturday when everyone was there. so laura, erin, jacob, matt, and i all hung out together all day. and then for part of the day some other friends of ours (who were at a different part of the campground) hung out with us. we had a blast! oh, and we also had a surprise "birthday party" for matt. his sixteenth birthday was a couple weeks ago and he didn't get to have a party, so we wanted to do something special for him :) i think he had fun :)
yesterday, me, laura, matt, and jacob had a blast! we played like, one game of boggle, and then we played fax machine for a few hours. lol! it was SOOOO much fun!! :)
oh, btw, we're starting school tomorrow :( lol, hopefully it won't be too bad.. :)
well, i gotta go! ipml!
~beth
2 comments:
I am glad that camp was such a success! I knew you would have fun and that your devotion would be a hit. Hope you have a fantastic school year!
thanks so much! :)
Post a Comment