Tuesday, December 23, 2008
just a little while ago
i'm going to a party at jaymee's house tonite. i can't wait! like, all of my friends are gonna be there. there's gonna be A LOT of ppl. it's gonna be really fun! we're going to do a gift exchange, and we're going to go christmas caroling in jaymee's neighborhood. and i think maybe they're going to do a campfire or something. and i'm supposed to bring scattergories, so we might play that too. that would be fun! but anyway, i can't wait.
ok, well, i don't have anything else to blog about. oh yeah, except that jacob said i could put their story on my blog IF i payed for the copyright. and he also said i was nuts because i wanted to put "the ultimate tale of my failure" on the internet. but i told him that it would actually just show everyone how cruel he and matt are. and then i asked if i could PLEEEEASE put it on my blog without having to pay for it, and now i'm just waiting for a reply. so HOPEFULLY he'll say yes!!!! it is QUITE a story.
well, ipml =)
~beth
Sunday, December 21, 2008
ok, so i don't really have much
um.....i've been working on christmas cards lately so that's one of the reasons i haven't posted in a while (sorry 'bout that =). i've also been wrapping gifts and stuff. i cannot WAIT until dirty santa!!!!!! if u haven't been reading my blog since last christmas, my family gets together every christmas (it's not always on christmas day, although it will be this year) and we eat, exchange gifts, talk.......and play DIRTY SANTA!!!!!!!!! we do gag gifts, so it's always hilarious! my gift last year was a glue stick that looked like deodorant, and i took the label off of my deodorant and put it on the front of the gluestick. and then it just so happened that my deodorant stuff fell out of the plastic thing that it's held in so i could use the bottom of the stick (which i hadn't used) to rub on the gluestick for scent!!!!!! so it totally looked like dove deodorant! so then i was REALLY hoping ANT janet would get it, but grandma did, and i was like, "oops!" cuz i didn't want grandma to use it =) so then i told her that ANT janet should try it, so then she did and she came out of her room after using it, and didn't say anything to me. and then she went into the bathroom and took a shower b/c she had 'sticky armpits'. it was sooooooooo funny!!!!!!!! haha!
i would tell u what this year's gift is, but i can't cuz my mom would see it adn it's s'posed to be a surprise =)
ok, well i gotta go, i hope everyone has an AWESOME christmas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
~beth
Friday, December 12, 2008
i'm sorry
ok, well, i think i'm gonna go now cuz i don't have anything interesting to write about.....ok! see ya! ipml =)
Saturday, December 6, 2008
wow, so last nite was superbowl!
so then after that, they gave away prizes. oh my goodness! the prizes were AWESOME!!!!!! there were ipod shuffles, a digital camera, a nintendo ds, and a wii! (and there were some smaller things like stuffed animals). then there was one prize left and it was wrapped up so no one knew what it was. then the number was called and the guy that won came down and unwrapped it. as soon as he got the wrapping off everyone started screaming b/c it said 'dell' on the side! it was an awesome laptop! it was one of those new super thin ones! wow, i was quite jealous i must admit, but i was happy for the ppl that won those prizes. especially the kid that won the wii. he was sooooo excited! he was like, right next to us and he was running down the bleachers and it was so cute. he looked alot younger than even 7th grade, so that's why i'm saying it was cute. he looked like he could be like, ten or eleven. but it was funny.
after that we played on all these big blow-up things. that was sooooo much fun!!!!!! on one of the things you had to knock your opponent of their stand with a thingie (grandma came up with a good description of it, she said maybe it was like a mini punching bag. it was kindof that weight and stuff, but it was long and skinny). so i played with laura first, and after a grueling battle...she won. she pulled my hat down over my eyes with her stick thingie so i couldn't see. and then i fell off. then later matthew asked me to do it with him and i did, and he beat me after like, ten seconds! it was quite pitiful.
then after we left that place (the ppl on my bus had to wait for me cuz i got kinda stranded from my group. it was soooo embarassing! ppl i don't even know are going "oh there's beth! finally!" yeah....) we went back to the ice rink and went ice skating. it was completely dark in the rink except for like, a disco ball type of thing. it was fun.
then we went bowling. that was fun, i came in third in our group. well, i tied with someone for third, my score was....ahem.....69. yeah, it wasn't very good. actually i got two strikes, but i missed most of the time.
then after that, we went roller skating (or roller blading). that was AWESOME!!!!! i hadn't been roller blading in suuuuch a long time! i have bruises all over my legs though b/c laura and i discovered that it is FUN to get going as fast as we can and then slam into a wall. yeah. it was a really short wall that came up to my waist, so we slammed into it and then almost flipped over it. i know it sounds stupid....and it really was stupid, but it was fun! haha
after the roller rink, we went back to the church, i almost fell asleep on the bus! then we got home and i went to bed at about 6:45am and got up at around 11am. it was an awesome night!!!!!!!
well, ipml!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Saturday, November 29, 2008
we had alot of fun
NEVERMIND!!!!!
wasn't that funny? oh yeah, the part where ANT janet pushes daddy and he falls over, the reason she did that was b/c he gave her the bear right before grandma won (when she rang the bell). so that meant that ANT janet lost twenty points. that happened 4 times in a row! daddy game ANT janet the bear and then grandma rang the bell! it was sooooo funny! and then after the fourth time (ANT janet now had -80 pts) she decided not to trade with daddy anymore. it was soo funny! ok, you're prob thinking, "wow, i'm sooooo never gonna play that game!" i know it's loud, but when you're actually playing it, it's not that bad. it's just when you're listening to it. plus the sound on my camera is really weird, so it sounds even worse. but it really is fun!!!!!
last nite grandma and grandpa gave me 25 dollars! and mamaw had already bought me batteries, a memory stick, and a case for my camera. so she just gave me a card last nite. then ANT janet gave me three sets of adorable earrings and some make-up. plus today she gave me the shoes she was wearing last nite! she said the heel was too short for her. then ben gave me some AWESOME sunglasses (i've been wanting cool sunglasses for like, a year! and he got me the exact kind i wanted =) that was actually my christmas present, but he wanted to give it to me early. and then my parents gave me an aeropostale jacket (YES!!!! and actually, i picked it out, so i knew i was getting it =), and some cute pjs. so i pretty much did get just about everything i wanted!!!!! we had a lot of fun!
oh yeah, we had enchiladas (my favorite meal) for dinner. we also had refried beans, onion shortcake (YUM!!!!), southwest cheescake, and chips and salsa. and then for dessert, grandma made PEACH COBBLER!!! she makes the best peach cobbler in the world!!! and she also made german chocolate pie (i'd never had that before, but it was really good!). oh yeah, and we had leftover fat ladies!! so we had quite alot of food! it was all sooooo good!!!!!
well, i gotta go! actually i gotta wait until the video is done loading....(i should hum the jeopardy song! do, do, do, doo doo, do, do, doooo =) ok, i think i'll go fold clothes while i'm waiting! lol
AAAAAAAAA!!!!!!! GRRRR! there was an error in uploading my video!!!! *sigh* oh well. i guess i'll just (eat worms....not! jk) try again later......sniffle.....tear.......
Friday, November 28, 2008
so....today's my bday!
oh yeah, i'm not actually fourteen yet. unfortunately i have to wait until about six o'clock tonite.
um.....er! i can't think of anything to post about!!!!!! um......we had fun yesterday at our friends' house! we ate, talked, and played games the whole time. it was a lot of fun! we actually only played two games, but we played them each for quite a while. we played 'pit' first. that game is sooooooo much fun! we got it at a yardsale, and we LOVE it! so we taught them how to play it, and now they like it alot too! then after we all had a headache from that game (it's really loud =), we played 'catch phrase'. i love that game too! my grandparents have it, but it's an old version. i would like to get the new version of it sometime.
we'll prob play pit alot tonite. we all love that game, it'll be VERY loud with jessica, daddy, and ANT janet there! haha! if you've never played that game, the reason it's so loud is b/c....well, i can try to explain it.
ok, so there are eight different commodities. examples: wheat (100 pts), flax (5o pts). wheat is the most valuable commodity and flax is the least valuable. but anyway, you start out with 9 cards each. the object of the game is to get 9 cards of all one commodity. so when someone rings the bell, you start. you are trying to collect all of one commodity. so you hold, for example, one card in your hand and yell, "ONE! ONE! ONE!!!" and just keep yelling that until either someone trades with you or you give up and try two. you can trade up to four cards at a time. if you have more than one card, they all have to be one commodity, you have to have like, all wheat or all rice, or whatever. you can't trade rye and flax at the same time. hmm....this is prob very confusing....so i'll try video-taping a round of it tonite. it'll be very loud and hard to understand but it'll be funny! (heh heh =)
ok, anyway.....um....oh yeah, i need to email all the tipos and tell them the idea my mom had for 'flannel and frappucino nite'. that's a youth activity we have at our church. it is sooooo much fun! we all wear flannel pants, and drink frappucinos! but that's not all we do....yeah, that would be pretty boring if that was all. so it's like a drive-in movie. we're supposed to make a cardboard box car. it's soooo much fun! and we watch a movie while sitting in our cars. if you don't make a car, then you have to pay 2 dollars to go. i made a car last year. it was kinda um....not cool. haha! well, we have this thing where you vote for the coolest car, the cutest car, and the most functional car (i think that's it). yeah, i voted for laura's car for the cutest, and she wanted to vote for mine for something. but she couldn't decide which catagory to put it in cuz it was kinda lame. yeah, that's what happens when i come up with the design and then paint it myself! my dad helped with the shape of it, and that was pretty cool, but the colors were kinda weird. it was like, blue and mauve. lol! it was blue with mauve flames on it. heh heh...yeah. i have a pic of it on my parent's computer. oh yeah! one cool thing about it was that the headlights turned on and off! they were two of grandpa's flashlights and they were the same color and size, so i just cut holes out in the front and stuck them in there. oh and i borrowed two of grandpa's license plates too! he collects liscense plates. so that was something cool about it.
ok, anyway, my mom had the idea that me, laura, bri, erin, and kat could make a train. we could each make a train car! wouldn't that be cool?! yeah, i already have the box for my car. it's the box from my mom's stand mixer. it's pretty big. ok, we just remembered that someone made a train last year, so that prob wouldn't be good. oh well. last year, someone also made a banana for a car! it was awesome!
ok, so i'll have to put the pic of my car on here! i also need to put the pics of my nails on today. well, i g2g! ipml!
Thursday, November 27, 2008
happy thanksgiving!!!!!!!
i'm gonna try to say something about all of my close family members:
daddy- i love how much fun you are! you can be sooooo silly sometimes! and even though i act like you embarass me and also that i don't like it when you tease me, i really do! so please don't stop! i'm so thankful that i still have you! i need to thank God more often for allowing you to make it through your surgery! i love you so much. i'm so glad that i've been blessed with such a godly father! (also, i'm glad we've finally come to an agreement about the light switches! lol =)
mommy- i'm so thankful that i have a mom that i'm so close to. i feel like i can tell you anything. alot of kids aren't so blessed. thank you for putting up with me almost 24/7! and thank you for being there for me when i'm going through hard times. and i'm so glad that you can be funny and silly too! i love you very much!!!!!!!!!
ben- even though i pick on you almost nonstop, i love you! thank you for being so nice to me even sometimes when i'm not very nice to you. i'm very thankful that God blessed me with such a sweet little bro!
mamaw- i'm so glad that you live right below us! God has blessed me so much by letting me live so near alot of my family! i always have so much fun when you go shopping with mommy and i! i love being able to laugh with you! i'm so glad that i have you! i love you!!!!!
grandpa- i love how you are just sooooo funny and silly! you are so much fun to be around! i love how you are constantly making up silly songs (yes, even the worm song =). thank you for being such a godly example to daddy so that now he can be a godly example to me and ben!! i love you!!!!!
grandma- i am so thankful that i can always talk to you! i love walking over to your house and talking with you for hours! i love how we can always talk about fun, silly stuff. and then we can also talk about serious stuff (even politics!!!). i love you!!!!!
ANT janet- hmmm.....this one's tough! jk! i love how you just about always make me laugh! and i also love how i can always tell when daddy's talking to you on the phone, he is always grinning this mischievious grin, and laughing! you are soooooo much fun to be around! i love you!!!!!
jessica- i'm always so happy when we get to have time together to talk and stuff! i really wish that i got to see you more often, but when you are here, it makes me appreciate the time i get to spend with you even more! i have always loved watching you, daddy, and ANT janet teasing each other! i always wanted to join in, but i was never witty enough to be in on all the sarcasm =)! maybe now i'll be able to contribute more to the joking! anyway, i love you!!!!!!!!!
i am so thankful for my family! i love everyone very much!!!!!!! i wish everyone was as blessed as God has seen fit to bless me! i hope everyone had an awesome thanksgiving!!!!
oh yeah, i need to say something about someone else too!
symon- i know everyone (except me) makes fun of you all the time, but don't pay any attention to them. they're just jealous of you!!!! i love you!!!!!!!!!!!!
anyway.....happy thanksgiving!!!!!!! (again =)
Wednesday, November 26, 2008
once again,
ok, ben just came in from walking suzi, and he was like, "BETH! GUESS WHAT! I WAS WALKING SUZI AND WITHOUT THINKING, MY EAR THINGIES (translation: earbuds) FELL OUT OF MY EARS!!!!!! NO! NOT THAT PART WITHOUT THINKING! ANYWAY! WHEN THEY FELL OUT, WITHOUT THINKING I WAS LIKE, 'GGGGWWWWWWWAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWKKKKKKK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!' HAHAHAHA!!!!!! YOU CAN PUT THIS ON YOUR BLOG IF YOU WANT TO! (and then i was like, 'but i don't exactly know how to spell ggggwwwwwwwaaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwkkkkkkk!!!!!!!! and then he was like,) YOU CAN JUST SAY BUHGAWK!!!! HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!!!!!! WAIT!!! (and then i was like, " happy thanksgiving?!!!!!!!!! ben, 'buhgawk' is a CHICKEN, not a turkey!!!" and then he's like,) AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!"
yeah, so isn't that strange? well, i would expect that from him....have i ever told you that i'm not related to him? yeah....he was adopted! (jk........unfortunately......jk again! lol) so anyway, oh yeah! after i explained to him how different a chicken's sound is from a turkey's (something most preschoolers know) i was like, "i'm gonna call NATHAN!!!!!!!!!" yeah, it was funny! ok.....well.......um......i guess i'll just go now....i've run out of stuff to talk about!
wait! i forgot! we went to church tonite and i was VERY glad that i didn't wear the orange wig! we were in the chapel, and we actually had an organ (which we don't have in the new building) and it was kinda a serious service...plus none of my friends that would have found my wig funny were even there! so yeah, it's very good that i just went to church as myself! =)
well, now i'll GO!!!!!!! (wait......nvrmnd......laura would get it.....haha!)
HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!!!!!!!!!!
oh yeah, i just remembered something again. during church tonight we had a prayer time. we all broke up into small groups and prayed. while we were doing that, i thought about how absolutely amazing it is that while we were all praying, God was able to listen to all of our prayers at the same time. isn't that just awesome? and i'm SURE that we were not even the only ones praying at that moment! i know there had to be alot of other people praying to our awesome God at the exact same time! and He heard and understood every one of those prayers! wow. our God is an AWESOME GOD!!!!!!!!
anyway, HAPPY THANKSGIVING AGAIN!!!!!!!! ipml =)
ok, i'm very sorry,
well, as my mom said, "at least they weren't pictures from mexico or something" so i can retake most of them. but not that video unfortunately! but i'll take my camera to church and i can prob get an even better one. actually i was thinking that next week on wednesday nite i'll take my camera and video tape us singing our INCREDIBLY AWESOME christmas song for the christmas cantata!!!!! that will be very cool....laura and i always sit together during choir and we have sooooooooooooo much fun! i would love to capture it on video!!!! ok...now i can't wait until next week!!!!!!!! unfortunately we don't have choir practice tonight...we don't even have word of life.
ok, well......oh yeah, there is this funny (at least i think so) part on this awesome song that i would like to type out. the song is 'lemonade' by chris rice. it's on my playlist down at the bottom of the screen. also some other songs that r down there that r by him that i LOVE are 'smile' and 'everything's ok' those songs are so amazing! ok, anyway here's that funny part (well, actually i have to listen to the whole song so i can get to that part and write it down =)
"i've got it made, rest in the shade, and hope my love, while God above stirs with a spoon. we share the moon. smile at the bees. more sugar please. He really loves us after all. we're gonna need another straw! we're gonna need another STRAAAAAWWWWW!!!!!!"
isn't that awesome?! well, it might not make much sense but maybe if you listen to the whole song it will. i'm not sure about the part "and hope my love" i don't think it makes sense, but maybe it does....idk! lol =)
anyway.....um.....oh yeah!!! i should paint my nails today!!!!!!! i decided that since it was a three-way tie on the color thing, i'm gonna paint one hand a pattern of (wait a second....did i already say this? oh well) orange and blue-green, and the other rainbow! except i really should just do one orange and the other rainbow since kat cheated and voted twice!!!!!! but i'll do it anyway, it'll look funnier! hahaha! my mom is gonna be so embarassed by me tomorrow at our friends' house!!!! (mwahahahaha!!!!!!!!) and if i paint them today, all my friends plus my family are going to be ashamed to be near me because i'll look so ridiculous! i'll say, "my dear friends, this is what happens when you turn fourteen.....you become very hyper all the time and your nails turn weird colors!"......not......i'm already hyper most of the time!!! and so are my friends, and they're not even fourteen yet (well, neither am i, but that will change on friday!!!!). OHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!! i should wear my dad's orange wig tonight to go with my nails!!!!!! if we weren't gonna be in church with all the adults i prob would wear it.....b/c i'm used to embarassing myself in front of my peers. so it wouldn't matter that much.
oh yeah, speaking of embarassing myself. on sunday mrs. g asked our class if anyone had a birthday this week (if you do, u have to get up in front of everyone and they sing a HORRIFYING round of 'happy birthday'. it is so scary that whenever we have visitors and someone has a birthday, mrs. g appologizes to them for having to hear it, and says she hopes that they will come back to our church!). so, my bday is this week, but no one remembered it except me of course, and alek (he kept looking back at me expecting me to raise my hand). so i didn't tell mrs. g that my bday was on friday, and no one else had a bday this week, so she walked off the stage. but then jaymee was like, "beth, so is your birthday next week?" and i was like, "well......" and then she was like, "MRS. G!!!!!!! BETH'S BIRTHDAY IS THIS WEEK!!!!!!!!" and i was like, "JAYMEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!" and then mrs. g marched over to me grabbed my wrist and started to drag me up to the front of the room, she wouldn't have had to drag me if i wasn't trying to put all my stuff on my chair instead of carrying it with me. so in the midst of all of this, i stepped on my skirt! THANKFULLY it did not fall down! wow....that would've been soooooo bad! *shiver* so then i got up there and mrs. g was like, "this is what happens when you try to avoid getting up here!" so yeah, it was very funny! all my friends (except laura b/c she's on vacation) came up and sang to me! and then i got a pack of m&ms. mrs. g was like, "now wasn't that worth it?" and i was like, "NO!!!" the whole experience was quite hilarious. lol =)
ok, well, now i'm finally gonna get off here! maybe i'll paint my nails......
ipml!!!!
Tuesday, November 25, 2008
right now i am quite mad
yeah, also on sunday when we had matt and his family over (i'm not allowed to put their last name on here so that's why i'm calling them that), i wanted matt to see the pics from my bday party, so i turned on the computer and got on my blog and waited for it to load, and that took quite a while. then i finally got it up, and the parental controls blocked the pics....yeah, i was very mad. so then i got on my parents computer, and as soon as i got it up, we had to leave to go to church. grrrr! oh well.
anyway, sorry for complaining. wait....that sounds familiar.....oh yeah, i had to tell that to laura in an email...oops. ok, i know it seems like it, but i really don't complain all the time. just lately i have a little....sorry!
we had alot of fun on sunday. i didn't take very many pics, but when me, ben and matt were in the car on the way to church i took a hilarious video that i'll have to put on here. i'll just warn you though, daddy burps in it, so if you can't stand crude things, i advise you not to watch it. actually it was dark and you can't really see much, but you can hear everything. it's hilarious. i really want to put it on here, but i can't yet!!!!!!! grrrrr. well.....maybe i can figure out a way to just put the video on the computer without downloading the other pics......hmmmmm.....
ok, well, i think i'm gonna try to figure that out now...so i'll prob be posting again soon!
Saturday, November 22, 2008
today my mom and i
after we were there for prob at least an hour and a half, we went to the mall. i needed some black slacks for a christmas party i'm working at and also for our christmas cantata (idk if that's how you spell it or not). so we found some pants, they're pretty cute.
then we tried to go to sam's club b/c they are having this thing with lots of samples of food for christmas. so we were going to go have a free lunch! lol, we would've bought something there if we had eaten anything. but we didn't go in b/c there were SO many people there! it was amazing.
so after that attempt we went to walmart to get some stuff we need for tomorrow. then we went home to clean the house. but when we got home mamaw offered to take us out for dinner, so we did that. it was fun.
tomorrow after church, matt and his family are coming over for lunch. it is going to be alot of fun. we just got done cleaning (well, i guess we're done =)
well, i can't really think of anything else to write about! i know i still need to put some pics from my new camera on here, but right now i don't really feel like downloading anything onto the computer.....i know, i'm just being lazy, but oh well! lol =)
i'll prob post something about tomorrow sometime soon! so ipml! lol
Friday, November 21, 2008
ya know how i've been talking about
ok, well i guess it's not really a question....it's more a point that i'm supposed to prove. (oh yeah, in case you haven't been reading my blog long, the subject of debate is women in leadership. i'm on the team that is for women in leadership.) anyway, the point i'm supposed to prove is that 'gender doesn't determine whether or not one is a good leader.' also, i'm supposed to find examples of bad leaders in both genders. we're trying to prove that leaders of both genders are needed. a quote i found that we are using in our debate is:
"The way a woman's brain works, with respect to making decisions, is significantly different from how a man's does. Men tend to be more "mechanical" in their processing, whereas women take more of an intuitive approach. By intuition, a woman can more often come to quick, ready decisions.
Men however, tend to critically analyse and go through a whole process when making a decision. Often, this amounts to the moment being lost, by the time the decision has been made. Of course, in the case of both men and women, there are always exceptions. Nonetheless, both types of leaders are necessary: someone who can act on reliable instinct so the moment isn't lost, and another who will perform lengthy analysis before arriving at a decision.
Furthermore, nature positions women for leadership roles by the ultimate fact that they are the cradlers of creation. "
-Dr. Asquith Reid, Clinical Psychologist
i thought that was a very interesting quote. so we are trying show that quick decision-makers AND more analytical decision-makers are needed.
if anyone has any good ideas or points or just opinons, please share them! also if anyone has any examples of good OR bad male or female leaders, PLEASE tell me about them on the comments!!! thank you!!!
~beth
i would like to draw attention
Sunday, November 16, 2008
we didn't go
yesterday it was raining really hard outside and i took some pretty cool pics of the flag in the rain. here they are:

Saturday, November 15, 2008
well, today was the end
sorry it took me so long to write this post! i was gone all day, and when i got back home i played around with my new camera. yes! i have a NEW CAMERA!!!!!! i'm soooooooooo excited! my parents bought it, but i'm going to pay them back. i am so very glad that i'll have it when we go to mexico. i'll take a picture of it sometime so everyone knows what it looks like. it's red....and it's a 'nikon'. my mamaw bought the memory stick, batteries for mexico, and the case for me for my birthday! it was soooooooo sweet of her! i was shocked, i was kinda dreading having to pay for all of that plus the camera itself. so it was really nice!
well, ben wants me to get off so he can play his game. thank you to eveyone who voted on my poll! ipml
Friday, November 14, 2008
these are the pics


i know this one makes me look like i have a bald spot on top of my head but i really don't. i just like the pic b/c it shows the top of my hair.

sorry i haven't posted
sorry about talking so much about my fear. i'll talk about....um.....ben's bday! it was yestderday. he turned eleven! for his bday he got $20 from mamaw, a cd player from gma and gpa. a pack of redemption cards from mommy and daddy. and also a jacket and 2 pairs of sweat pants. then he got $20 from ANT janet. then he went to his best friend's house. he had a lot of fun. but now he has a fever! so does my mom. i'm hoping daddy and i won't get it. and i also hope mommy is feeling alot better by tomorrow b/c for mamaw's bday we are going to a play and out to lunch! so i hope we'll still get to do it!
yesterday i got my hair cut! i took some pics of it, so i'll have to post them. it's just difficult b/c i can't resize pictures on this computer, so i have to do it on my parents' computer. but i'll still do it.
ok, well i've probably bored everyone to death so i'll stop now, ipml lol =)
Sunday, November 9, 2008
on friday nite
but we had alot of fun.
we stayed home from church today b/c we just needed a day of rest. this week has been insane.
this thursday (on ben's bday) i'm gonna get my hair cut. idk exactly what i want to do with it, but hopefully i'll figure it out b4 thursday!
i'll put before & after pics of my hair on here. ANT janet let me borrow a hair styles book to look through, and i'm trying to find a style in there that i like. i just don't want my hair to be flat to my head. well, we'll see!
we decided that we're going to my friend emily's house for thanksgiving. it is going to be sooooo much fun! we have a monster list of food that we're gonna have! i won't list it all, but it's alot! i'm very happy though that i convinced my mom to bring our salsa. emily and i said that even if no one else ate it, we would! it'll be our appetizer! our salsa is soooo amazing! (sorry if i'm bragging)
well i gtg! ipml =)
Thursday, November 6, 2008
it's been
enough of sad stuff. right now grandpa and ANT janet are here watching a tech game. daddy is wearing his orange wig. i'm obviously not watching the game, i'm not AT ALL interested in football. i just say 'YAY!' when they win. i mean, i'm genuinely happy for them, but i just don't understand the game whatsoever.
today after the funeral my mom got her hair done. it looks awesome. maybe she'll put a pic on her blog. but idk if she actually will or not.....ok, i asked her and she said she might later if it looks good.
well, i'm gonna go do something with....wait nevermind, the game is back on, it was a commercial. oh well, i don't have anything else to post about, so i'll go do something =) ipml!!!!!
Sunday, November 2, 2008
i just found
~beth
Saturday, November 1, 2008
i just wanted
please pray that this whole thing will somehow point someone to God. thank you everyone that has been praying. please keep praying for mrs. april and for her family and friends. thank you
i have an
~beth
today i helped out
so anyway, after a while of reading i wanted to go outside (which was embarassing cuz the door from the loft squeaked SUPER loud when i opened it) and then i hung out there for a while.
ok, i just found out that one of my friends mom is in critical condition. she's in the hospital and they're trying to save her. so please pray for her if u read this soon. i might finish this post later, maybe. thank you for praying.
~beth
Friday, October 31, 2008
tomorrow i'm
oh yes, bri, the comment thingie is right down below this it says how many comments i have (like for instance it says '0 comments' and it is underlined. u just click on that to leave a comment. ok! sorry everyone else =)
Wednesday, October 29, 2008
hey! this is a test video. i've never been able to get videos on my blog before, and this time it looks like it will work! yay! ok, so this is kinda embarassing, but it was the first video i could find. this was at our hotel in myrtle beach, symon called me on his 'phone' because he missed me =) well, enjoy (if u can) oh yeah, when he mentions 'grandma' he's really meaning my mom, she is his grandma. and i think he says 'great mamaw' too, and that is my mamaw. ok, just wanted to clarify that! =)
Tuesday, October 28, 2008
today i
Sunday, October 26, 2008
here are some pics
this is us playing 'pit' bri is wearing the pink hat. kat is next to her, then laura in the striped shirt. then me in the bright green one. then matt in the black jacket, and jacob next to him in the brown shirt. matthew is in the red shirt wearing the sunglasses. and those are jaymee's knees =)
now erin's hair is in the bottom left corner. we're still playing pit, but erin didn't want to play and jaymee got there during a game so she had to wait.
there's kat being very.....er.....interesting?
jacob decides he doesn't want to play anymore and goes and sits next to erin.
now alek is here in the white striped polo shirt. we're now playing guesstures. actually, i think that daddy is explaining it right here.
now matt is doing the guesstures. me, matt, bri, laura, and kat were on the 'left' team (which was changed to the 'wrong' team). erin, jacob, alek, matthew, and jaymee were on the right team. i liked being on the wrong team lol =)
matt is still doing the guesstures. my mom took alot of pics of matt doing them for some reason, so i'm not going to explain all of them =)
ok, actually, i do have to explain this one. the word that he had to act out was 'beat' and so he went over to jacob and started slapping him on the knee. he did all that and we didn't even get it! lol
now i'm doing them. i was awful! i think right here i was acting out the word 'dodge'. that was kinda hard, i pretended to punch myself and then i dodged the punches. no one got it though.
this word was 'mustache' (i think that's how u spell it). i drew a smiley face w/ a mustache. =^I ) (there's my computer attempt at drawing a mustache) lol
i must still be doing the guesstures, i'm not in the pic.
ok, laura gave me toilet paper for my bday! isn't that awesome?! she wrote some hilarious things on it. i'll put it on here at the end of this post.
as u can prob tell by my face, i just read something really funny. if u look really closely u might be able to tell that the side of the roll says 'absorbant'. that should tell u something....
here's our game leader. idk what part this was at though.
here he is again, he wore his orange wig the rest of the time. right here i think he was doing the questionaires.
here we were doing the 'musical wrappers'. i was unwrapping a layer (i must have blinked or something right when my mom took this pic). ok, if u think matt looks creepy with the hood and the not smiling thing going on here, PLEASE say so in a comment! he doesn't think it looks creepy, but everyone else does. i'm hoping he'll see this =)
how......um......lovely, laura......
now erin is unwrapping a layer.
ok, i have no idea what that face was for! i think alek did that cuz i yanked the box from his hand. and look at bri's face too! lol
i don't know why i was looking at matt like that, but it was prob his fault lol =P
sadly, this is the last picture. jacob is opening the last layer of paper. it's a slinky! after this we finish the questionaires and then go outside and play hide and seek. 









and now here are some pics of symon playing piano (jk) lol

and finally, here is symon 'cramming' for his exam tomorrow....actually it's more like "uh...mom! my cat ate my homework!!"









